Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Went to Mansion house with my daughter and a friend. We swam nj the pool daily and I took advantage of the spin classes and the gym. It is a wonderful hotel with nice ammenities. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful when directing us to what was open and for things to do (since we visited off peak). It was a perfect weekend and will be booking again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from mass.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and neat. Good staff and within walking distance to several shops and eating places. Have stayed here before and it will be our choice when we are on the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Snow from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from New Jersey

Nice hotel on Main Street

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The coffee room was the same with a very nice breakfast and hot chocolate coffee and tea etc. available all day long. We LOVED the staff and owners (managers?) They were unbelievably friendly and accommodating, moreso than any other hotel I have stayed in. This hotel was perfect for my BFF, my nine-year-old daughter, and me. I wasn't thrilled with the pool sauna etc. They were clean but you had to set or turn the sauna and steam room on and then wait for them to heat up. (Do I sound spoiled?) I would love to stay there again, but not in season. The rates increase by a lot but then that's the Vineyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Felt very safe, comfortable, and spoiled there.
Cons: Add sausage and bacon to the breakfast menu.
Location: Centrally located in Vineyard Haven. Buses, ferry, stores, and restaurants all nearby.
Had a beautiful view of the water, staff was very helpful, food good, location ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Ct

Nice, clean,very convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Very friendly service! Convenient parking. Close to tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Just stayed at the Mansion House this past week...we had a king suite that was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a great gym and huge lap swimming pool indoors. The staff was top notch all the way around...very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again on our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to water & shopping/restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Great stay in room 151. Lots of space, comfortable beds, all the amenities you need. Would have given 5 if the room had ceiling fans and a bathtub. Staff was super helpful with everything and very infant friendly. Overall, very nice stay and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Location: Tip: It was a surprise to us, so I'll mention it here... Vineyard Haven is a QUIET town. Was dry up to 2 yrs ago. No nightlife.
I have very high standards and expectations for the places I stay / splurging on myself. This place met all my expectations. Nice clean facilities. Friendly staff. Clean, fresh room. Comfortable bed. Hot and decent pressure shower. Excellent continental breakfast. All this and more.