Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma

Excellent Chateau

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Effort of the owners to include our children in the stay and to help them experience authentic French food and culture.
We had a wonderful stay at Chateau de Lantic. We stayed with our three sons. The owners went above and beyond to make all of us feel welcomed. We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. The owner provided children's meals for our boys with small additions so that they could try French food. The breakfast included with our stay came complete with fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious french pastries. If we are ever in this region of France again we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kennfrom ribeauvillé

La vie de château

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Superbe château et superbe chambre vaste bien chauffée et très propre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Marcfrom Périgueux

Charmant et bel accueil

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une soirée à proximité et un établissement déjà connu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GSfrom Toronto

Lovely chateau

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chateau lantic is beautiful chateau and property outside of Bordeax. Rooms are well appointed and there is beautiful outdoor pool and terrace to relax by. Breakfast buffet is generous and charmingly presented. We will recommend to friends and family. Suggestion to make this chateau even better would be to promote its services to guests on arrival - we learned about snacks and drinks, spa and neighbouring grand Cru winery late in our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TimeTravellersfrom Gallafray

A gem of a find

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful location, yet easily accessed from the motorway. The room was spacious clean and fitted to the standard of a boutique hotel. Very helpful, multilingual staff. Evening meal was 'chef's menu'; while no choice in courses, the food was excellent - local traditional dishes. All on all, as chateau's go, this was a great find and offered excellent value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The chateau is beautiful, there's no question there. The junior "Suite" that I had booked, however, turned out really to be simply a large-ish room. It's not a suite at all. The main problem though is the service. I arrived at the hotel and found no one at reception. I waited, rang bells, searched and had to hunt down staff. The chap who welcomed us and showed us the room was very pleasant, but from then on, finding anyone, or getting anything done was practically impossible. Completely unable to even buy a bottle of wine or order coffee for the room. For a room that was so expensive, except for the natural beauty of the hotel, none of it lived up to my expectations at all. I wouldn't go back, given the vast choice of other places available in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Xfrom Annecy

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne impression en général. Bon accueil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by will

Très bon accueil

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
très belle chambre, personnel très agréable, tarif correct vues les prestations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renaud85from France

Bel établissement calme et confortable

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bel établissement, situé au calme et pourvu de chambres spacieuses (suite junior). L'accès à la piscine est libre, par contre prévoir un supplément pour acceder au Spa (hammam, sauna...) et 1€ supplémentaire pour la location d'une serviette... Les extérieurs et les abords de l'espace piscine pourraient être entretenus, un petit désherbage serait le bienvenu...