Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, quick response to our one and only maintenance request (burned out light bulb), unique cabins.
Cons: Provide A/C.
Location: Plan on spending at least an entire day touring Glacier National Park. The entire Flathead Valley is awesome. Go rafting on the river.
We stayed in a cute little cabin. It was quaint, too bad the area was seeing some of the highest temps they have had in a while. Not having A/C made the sleeping not so good. The ceiling fan and window fan helped. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, have micro wave, coffee maker, and refrigerator, plus I got to stay in touch with the outside world via the provided Wi-fi. Since we were in the area for a wedding, we did not partake of the amenities that the lodge provides. Didn't even take the time to see the Llama.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I already emailed my comments previously

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing - worse in my 76 years of traveling
Cons: Blow it up.
Location: Glacial National Park 8 miles away.
Horrible - no air conditioning when the temperatures that day hit 100 degrees (read previous report).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cda idaho

Ok but pricy

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Front office staff on Friday and Saturday could have,been nicer. I was suppose to get a cabin with a bar b que and I did,not. Showers are meant for shorter people. The ribs are amazing and the beds are,comfy. Was ni air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chewelah, WA

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The room had sticky stuff on the floor, it smelled musty, bathroom shower curtain not clean and smelled very moldy. Staff when registered in the afternoon was very accommodating and friendly. Staff when check out in am was not friendly or accommodating and did not seem to know their job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY- GREAT LODGE

Posted May 28, 2015
WE were in cabin 1 right next to the office............it was a wonderful experience... we were with another family that was at another campground, but we had to be a mile apart in our camping as we needed an inside bathroom and shower. ALL of our activity was at the other family site, but our accommodations here at TAMARACK were wonderful..they have provided at cost, breakfast and lunch menu..........there is a library lounge area..and very friendly staff... This was a great vacation experience...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school

Posted May 24, 2015
Old school - liked it. Rooms needed more light but we're clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gill & David from England

Perfect for Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. The cabin was good and the hotel was about 6 miles from the entrance to Glacier National Park. Perfect location. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the location near Glacier National Park and LOVED the cabin style of accommodation. Exactly what we wanted!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted V. from FL

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Will not return to this facility.