Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Perfect location for a relaxing getaway!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I really liked the location, views, kitchenette, and staff.
Location: Hotel Panoramic is within nice walking distance to beach and beach restaurants. Nice driving distance to other small towns with fun shopping.
My husband and I took our first trip to Martinique and stayed in Hotel Panoramic for 9 days. It was very nice and quiet. The hotel was just a short walk from the beach. We loved the pool, kitchen facilities, and VERY helpful staff. The view from the room and pool was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Laxon from Costa Rica

Peade and Quiet

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and offered a great view of the bay and was close to the local restaurants and the marina. The only drawback to the location is that the hotel is located on a hill and the walk back from the marina, and restaurants, is quite a hike. No problems, but you must allow some additional time or call a taxi. Hotel staff are very pleasant and the hotel has a nice swimming pool that is very relaxing. I highly recommend Hotel Panoramic to anyone visiting the area. I have stayed at the hotel on three separate occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JW from Chicago

A great place to get away from it all.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful! All speak at least some English. Location was a great base of operations for doing day trips. Our room #310 was very quiet.
Cons: Wifi access could be extended to 24/7 and speed increased. Power is weak - can't use oven + stove simultaneously or power for room will go out.
Location: Great location in L' Anse a L'Ane - a half mile from the ferry to Fort-De-France, two excellent restaurants, a beach, a gas station and local 7-11.
We stayed at the hotel for a week. It was a bit off the beaten path and away from touristy areas and other hotels, but in a great location. Having a kitchenette was great, as we used it to cook breakfasts and reheat leftovers from when we dined out. All rooms face east, so they all catch the morning sunrise, which can be very warm and bright. Our room was away from the main two story group of rooms, at the end of a row of four rooms. Very quiet. We spent our mornings having coffee and breakfast on the patio, and we would also sit on the patio after dinner having a bottle of wine and looking out at the harbor lights. We would request the same room again. If you want a place to get away from it all and just hang out, this is it. Heads-up on a couple of things: 1) Bring your own soap and shampoo. Only two packets of shampoo were provided, essentially to cover the first shower. 2) Electrical power system is easily overwhelmed. The second night we were there I was charging my laptop (it was off) while my wife was using both the oven and stove. The energy demand from the stove and the oven caused the power to go out in our room. The receptionist immediately came to our rescue and reset the circuit, but advised us not to use the oven and stove simultaneously. 3) The place is not in a central area. Consult Google Maps and other online maps, and print them out. Arrive before night falls, otherwise the hotel might be a little tough to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mid 40s from NJ

Simple and minimum

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. They speak English. We were not bothered too much, at the same time, did not feel that lonely.
Cons: If there were a soap and tissue box, it was better, though we could buy them at the super market.
Location: The hotel is located at the hilly location, and it is better to rental a car to go to the beach even though it is in a walking distance.
The view from the hotel is good, and the nearest beach is also quiet and beautiful. The room amenity is really minimum; a few packs of body/hair shampoos, no soap, no tissue box, but you can buy whatever you need at the supermarket nearby. Breakfast is included for the first morning only (if I understand correctly). Milk, juice and a few packets of teas/coffees are also compliment. Though everything is not gorgeous, all necessary things are equipped; air conditioner, fridge, shower. Hair drier can be borrowed at the reception. No microwave. It looks the water for the shower is heated by sun light, so if you take shower in the morning, it tends to be cold, though in the daytime, it is hot enough. A little noisy at night, due to the noise from the bar at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Arkansas, U.S.A.

Fantastic View, A Home on Martinique

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The helpful manager and the staff who spoke English. The beauty of the location.
Cons: It would have helped us if there were a way to turn the key in for an early departure without troubling the staff.
Location: In a quiet area 30 minutes from the airport (except during morning rush hour--then an hour and 30 minutes). Central for exploring the entire island.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Panoramic. The room was comfortable and clean, a refuge with a beautiful view and garden. Every evening after sightseeing all day, we felt that we were returning home. The kitchen facilities enabled us to cook our own meals, and the fresh baguettes in the office every morning were a real treat. The manager was very helpful in accommodating our late arrival (at 11:00 p.m.) and early departure (at 6:45 a.m.) and giving us good directions so we could find the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from Indianapolis

Amazing staff. Amazing view.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The staff and the view and the quiet rooms.
Cons: Better towels in the room. Pool towels. Our room was only cleaned one time.
Location: You need a car. There is very little within walking distance.
The hotel is by no means plush, but the staff is so helpful. We speak only English, so we did need assistance from time to time with the language. Valdi was especially helpful and so cheerful and friendly. She is a shining star at this resort. The biggest drawback to this hotel is that it does not have a restaurant. There are, however, several very good restaurants on the beach very close to the hotel. The hotel does provide a breakfast for the first morning in your room. Make sure you have changed your dollars into euros for the day of your arrival. We were unprepared and the restaurants did not accept dollars. Finally, one of the kind owners decided to accept our dollars. Taking the ferry to Fort de France is very easy and a fun outing since it departs from the pier on the. Each near Panoramic Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeleine

Fabulous view of beach in a tropical paradise

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfast included was only for first day -- didn't realize we had to order for other mornings by 6 pm the night before!
Location: Swim at beach, eat at various restaurants, take ferry to Fort-de-France -- all within walking distance
Loved it -- would go again and stay here in the studio apartment which has most amenities that you need! Staff was VERY friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by blk from canada

excellent location

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
staffs very kind, particulary St├ęphane . Excellent quality/price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by Sephora, Hotel Management
Dear blk, Thank you for your comment. I will let St├ęphane know your kind review. Look forward to receive you back very soon. Warm Regards from Le Panoramic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington, NM

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: The view from the balcony
Cons: Up a very steep hill if you don't have a car
Beautiful view. Quiet, off the path of the major resort areas, but with a nice beach. Hotel staff do speak English, but nearby restaurants may not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Good Llifers

Excellent views from your terrace

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
A lovely location with excellent views if you have a room on the upper terrace. We thought the rooms to be a little tired especially the bathroom and in need of refurbishment. so slightly disappointed after reading the reviews.If the management were to spend some money on fixtures and fittings it would be superb.But if you only want a bed and a shower then its fine. You will need to supply everything should you wish to self cater ie tea towels dish liquid salt pepper as simple basics are not included. The first morning you do get small pack of filter coffee and 2 teabags jam butter milk and juice. You get a free loaf on collection from reception. There is a coffee maker but no kettle so if like us Brtis you like a nice cuppa then take a small kettle/mini boiler.