Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerio from Paris

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as expected and it's been overall a good choice. The place is wonderful and people was friendly. Just two problems: being low season, there were not the advertised activities for young people; the idea of providing a wi fi service for an additional fee seems to me medieval.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chelsea from New York

Very Relaxing

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pierre et Vacance is an idea stay for people who want to relax and just hang around the beach. the layout of the room is very nice. But it is away from the city. The staff is very friendly and there to help.
1 out of 5
by Allen from s

No clean towels , no food after 9p

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The acomadations are terrible and there is a lack of food or concern for those that need food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the French Only

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The scenery was good
Cons: They need to improve their attitude towards English speakers if they are in the tourism business.
Location: Nothing
This so call "Country Club" was the worst resort I have ever stayed in. I attended an event. The resort didnot provide interpreters for thier English speaking guest. Room service per the front desk is provided after 5 days. To have clean towels you are required to purchase tokens and soap and do your own laundry. The bath-room gets wet whenever you shower. There is a hole in the wall next to the toliet. Everyone on television spoke French, English caption was not available. We did not have anywhere to eat. They catered to the event participants only. The hotel staff was very rude. We speak English and they speak French but tend to correct you pronouncation of English words. It rained and water settles on the steps no one clears them. To get internet service was also a challenge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaj from Finland

Hmmmmm

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The room ok and the patio with a little kitchenet was nice
Location: Saint Luce is a nice little fishing village close to the sea and beaches, might be crowdy at peak seasons. It's also fairly easy drive from airport.
We arrived late after dark. This hotel village you find easily in the outskirts of Saint Luce. It's a complex of many smaller buildings, you'll find anyyhing you need for an active Holiday in this village. Don't loose your bracelet that you get at the frontgate - or they will not let you in again ;) This was not a place for us cause we are independent travellers used to more intime and less organised hotels. This hotel has no character. For charter people it's ok for a week or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff K. from Mesa, AZ

Keep Martinique Short. Then go to St. Lucia

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm glad we went to Martinique because I like to check out different locations. However, my main suggestion is to spend most of your trip on St.Lucia instead. I also recommend having an English - French translation app on your phone, or just make sure you know French, because they don't know English. The "Best Beaches" on Martinique are not as nice as the beaches on St.Lucia. As for the Pierre & Vacances Village Club, the service was reasonable once getting past the translation issue. However, the room was not that great. For a king bed, they took 2 singles and pushed them together. The problem is that either myself or my wife would start to fall into the crack in the middle. The food at the on sight restaurants was not that great but eddible, and the parking was a joke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland oregon

Disappointing experience

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best feature of this hotel is its lovely beach. It is really a resort and not a hotel which we found a big negative. When you enter the property you are wrist banded and this must stay on for your entire stay. The resturant only serves a buffet for all meals and we much prefer cooled to order meals instead of piles of food in a warming tray. So we ate at nearby resturants for allbofbiur meals. Saint Luce had a fun strip of beachfront resturants and its only a 6 minute drive away. The resort is patronized almost exclusively by young French families - every other person seemed to be pushing a stroller. The room was quite small and similar to an American budget hotel. The grounds were well kept and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Management and staff are extremely great to deal with. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The only negative would be that the bedding is only changed once per week this should be changed to at least twice per week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

What a great hotel!!!!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: The location, the staff and the sincere concern with making your stay memorable one. The Island is just beautiful too.
Cons: They have a limit on towels, and room cleaning service, so bring extra towels. However, when I asked for service and extra towels, both were provided.
Location: Location is about 20 minutes from the airport.
Beautiful hotel, with a great staff. Very friendly and attentive to guest. Location is great. The rooms were clean, the grounds were clean, and the area seem very safe. . I had a room where the shower was not dispensing hot water. I complained to the front desk and the next morning two friendly gentlemen appeared at my room and begin to make the repairs. After the done the hot water was repaired. I had problem with my personal shaver, and these gentlemen also offered to help fix the shaver for me. I stayed for 3 night and 4 days. I asked that my twin beds be replaced with a queen and it was done by time I got back for visiting the beach! Each time I was at the front desk each of the staff members were very professional, warm, friendly and smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Ann Arbor, MI, USA

A quiet and pretty beach resort, good for families

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, quiet, uncrowded ocean beach; nice grounds
Location: 30 minute drive from airport, in a quiet location right by the ocean
The hotel grounds are very pleasant. A pedestrian plaza runs between the buildings, while grassy lawns with palm trees and singing birds surround the cluster of buildings. The rooms have large porches or balconies with mini-kitchens and dining tables. In addition to our large balcony, we had three rooms--a large living room with a sleeper sofa, a bedroom with a double bed, and a very small room with two twin beds. The hotel grounds are adjacent to uncrowded beaches with nice sand. We prepared most of our own meals using our mini-kitchen, but we liked the buffet restaurant at the hotel the one time we had dinner there. My one complaint is that we had maid service only once during our 8-day stay, and they did not supply us with additional bathroom soap. Many of the hotel staff spoke some English, but things will be easier for you if you speak some French. It is very useful to have a rental car if you are staying at this hotel; we used our car to drive to supermarkets and to drive to various hiking trails (e.g., the Caravelle peninsula, and the Mt. Pelee volcano). Overall, it was an excellent hotel, and we would stay there again.