Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was so close to the town of Berkeley Springs. It also was in a great location to access from Maryland.
The hotel was inexpensive but still provided a nice atmosphere for a quick overnight trip. It was convenient to have the restaurant on the premises but stick with basic food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little out of the way

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was good other than it being 10 minutes off our route. A decent restaurant next door meant we did not have to drive anymore
We were looking on line for a decent place to stay and this was the only one we could find with decent reviews. Check in to check out was great. The room and conditions of same were fine. A great deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met the need

Posted Aug 10, 2014
3 of us in town for a spa overnight... Had to drive to town and if you are not paying attention, you might miss the turn off to the hotel. Quiet, clean and met the need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: F
Have stayed here twice since it a halfway point to a frequent destination. Consistently clean and comfortable. Will continue to stay here when passing through Berkeley Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Emergency stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: That they had availability.
Cons: Better signage from the main road. The hotel does not front to the main road, and GPS had it at a different location.
Location: Berkley Springs was a lovely stop with a couple good restaurants and activities. Cacapon State park was close and was a stop for us as well.
After a torturous night camping in a tent, I bailed out and sought civilization. This Best Western had a room at a good rate, so I grabbed it! Imagine my surprise when it included a Jacuzzi hot tub! It was just what a beat-up, super cold non-camper needed. The room was clean, everything worked well, the temperature was good. only thing was the Jacuzzi sort of turned on and off by itself and was a little noisy, but nothing compared to the wildlife that was trying to get me while in a tent, so I wasn't too annoyed by that. The Best Western served a nice breakfast, waffle machine included. I would certainly stay here again should I be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Western Pa.

Only Chain Hotel in Berkley Springs WV.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Sign to the place
Location: The Baths at Berkly Spring. A must Do,antique shoping.
A Simple Cookie cutter Chain Property. GPS couldn't find the hotel but got us close. A larger sign or better sign placement is needed. Room was very clean and well taken care of. Adjoining resturant food looked very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edfrom Ohio

Room

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: It is the only commercial hotel in Berkley Springs The breakfast has a nice selection
Cons: Sound barriers. The noise was horrible. I would drive to the next town to try a different hotel on the next trip. Al
Location: It is the only hotel in Berkley Springs other than the local Inn
The Rooms are very noisy. You can hear everything in the hallway and everything in the adjoining rooms. I could have joined in on multiple conversations that were not being held in my room. We were placed in a handicap room when the hotel was clearly not booked to capacity. Although the room was clean , it was very worn and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place off the main drag

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Breakfast was good, service kind and prompt, convenient but off the main road so more cozy. Only down side was Fox News was blaring throughout breakfast even tho no one was watching it. Back hall needed a clean but the rooms and lobby were pristine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Only hotel in town?

Posted Aug 27, 2013
the bathroom could use a little updating, but otherwise the room was very well appointed, quite roomy, and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Very good restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GEORGE (DARTH)from FREDERICK MD

Nice peaceful resort town

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness and a damned good breakfast
Cons: Put in windows that will open
Location: Berkeley Springs is a lot smaller than I remember it and a lot of restaurants and antiqueries are gone. There is no "nearby".
The "season" was over and the town was pretty empty.