Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

It's typical lodge, the quiet was really nice

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It was cozy and a typical lodge feel, I enjoyed the view from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJfrom Toronto, Canada

A wonderful park and great lodge

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, recently renovated bathroom, spectacular view
Cons: Not much in the way of vegetarian dining
Location: The state park has many attractions and isn't far from Berkley Springs.
Really enjoyed walking through the state park, beautiful scenery, many deer and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place, beautiful setting

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely pleasant! Place is nice, clean.
Cons: More vegetarian dishes on restaurant menu.
Spent 3 days there this April, very comfortable and relaxing. Beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randyfrom Western PA

Lodge with that woodsy feel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Outdoor feeling and comfortable lounge area and activity area.
Very nice lodge and good restaurant but hot water not real hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot spring package

Posted Dec 29, 2013
It would be much better if they have a package with Berkeley park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbiefrom Maryland

Lodge in a 6000 acre state park

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Correct location for rural experience. Has full dining room service, easy parking, large great room with gas fireplace, plenty of clean towels.
Cons: Bathroom venting or far to get moist air out of bathroom after a shower.
Location: Ten miles up the road is Berkeley Springs West VA, with mineral springs (and multiple spas). We chose the State Park spa facility, which is a terrific
We arrived the day before a major snow storm. Lodge is well situated in the park, with walkable trails and asphalt roads. Staff very accommodating. We were able to stay a third night at the expedia rate because it really wasn't safe to get on the road. They have a "great room" with good free coffee (Douwe Egbert), plenty of puzzles, comfortable chairs and couch in front of gas fireplace. This is not the Ritz, but it was totally appropriate to having a good experience in a rural setting (West Virginia). The park has multiple running streams, ponds, forest, and rustic cabins. In other words, an authentic experience. One downside: the bathroom did not have a ceiling fan to vent the steam from the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wonfrom nothern virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefefrom DC

Cabin in the woods

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Fridge/oven for making meals.
Cons: a small microwave would be nice
Location: golf, hiking, scenic drives, close drive to cute small towns.
This is a cute little cabin with room for up to 6 to sleep. Its not much more than a place to sleep though. You can't sit on the bed or you'll hit your head on the bunk above. There are two full size beds bunk style, and a loft with two cots. A stove/oven a refrigerator and sink are provided to make meals, however no microwave and no dishwasher. There is, however, an outdoor charcoal grill and pic-nic table, plus a covered patio out front. Very relaxing, very quiet - at least in Fall. The lodge has wi-fi, however no wi-fi/internet in the cabin. 4G coverage was available on the phone though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlenefrom Wilmington, DE, USA

Very relaxing

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: The comfy rocking chairs on the patio.
After travelling it was very relaxing to sit in the comfy rocking chairs on the patio/porch and watch the beauty of dark clouds rolling by during a storm. This was followed by a pleasant meal in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Park

Posted Dec 3, 2012
The staff was great, the location was beautiful. It is not a 5 star resort, but a nice park lodge with wonderful old knotty-pine paneling. We went hiking both days we were there and shopped in nearby Berkley Springs. We had a nice Thanksgiving day buffet in the lodge restaurant.