Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
My biggest complaint is that expedia gave the hotel address as Martinsburg when in reality the hotel was in a town called Kearneysville. After 7 hours on the road to get there , the frustration and confusion this caused wasn't appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I already sent in a negative complaint via website

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Terrible buncy flemzy mattress stopped up sink drain in.bathroom accessive noise above to the point we had to be relocated to another rooom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was just ok, a place to sleep.
Cons: Elevator, it wasn't fun dragging luggage up the stairs at 10PM. Staff was pounding on my door nice and early to start the day.
Location: Just wanted out.
Room next door was loud all night and smoking. Staff couldn't stop it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close enough yet far away enough

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Awesome location off a major road. Easy to find yet tucked away to make a quiet stay. Clean property & friendly staff. Continental breakfast was awesome. Something for everyone including fresh fruit, yogurt and juices. The donuts were SO GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It is very good hotel, friendly and helpful. I would like to recommend for family trip going down to this location. A lots of interesting and historical places for visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorton, VA

Day trip

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was awesome!
Cons: The front desk people could be a bit more familiar with the sites around the hotel.
Spent the day in Harpers Ferry, first day white water rafting and the second day in the historical town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Everything was as described, clean, comfortable. No complaints, very accommodating. not that it was a issue, but found it strange that it was newr and had no elevator. Large first floor, but its across from the VA hospital. Maybe a WV law or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Extremely polite and helpful staff.
Even with large group from basketball tournament staying there as well, was quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central VA

Close to where I needed to be

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Plenty of room, everything was ok
Cons: Ac was noisy, ice maker on that floor spitting up dirt.
Location: Be prepared to drive to eat. Only thing in walking distance is a Sheetz.
off by itself, very quiet. getting rundown , but did the job. I was working in the area so it fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014
Excellent place to stay for a day or two while exploring the area. It is within easy driving range of Shepherdstown, Harper's Ferry, and Sharpsburg battlefield. Nice clean room and a good breakfast.