Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Not as nice as some Hampton Inns.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel is nice. Hampton Inn is a preferred hotel for us. This was our first time at the Martinsburg location. The matresses are not premium, nowhere near the quality of other locations we've stayed. Also the linens are not as nice nor as plentiful. We stayed one night because of a plumbing problem at home. We booked online, good thing, apparently there have been problems with some local guests so don't expect to check in if you're a local yokel (30 mile radius). Perhaps those problem people absconded with the good linens and mattresses. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy check in. Clean room. Great staff!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great experience. Room came as advertised. Very courteous staff. Clean & efficient. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Restaurants, Grocery Store

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient & Clean
Comfortable & Convenient, would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Radcliff, Kentucky

Best stay I have had.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Other rhan not having slip preventive material in bathtub the stay was the best I have had in a long time. Good work!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
VERY CONVIENTLY LOCATED FOR SHOPPING AND DINING. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. AS USUAL FOR HOTELS THE TOWELS ARE TOO SMALL AND A PLACE TO SIT AND APPLY MAKEUP WITH GOOD LIGHTING IS ALWAYS DESIRABLE. THE HAND HELD SHOWER IS HUNG ALMOST TOO HIGH FOR MY 6 FOOT HUSBAND TO REACH AND NEEDS A LOWER ATTACHMENT FOR HANGING SAME. THE YOUNG MEN AT THE FRONT DESK WERE REALLY A JOY TO VISIT WITH AND ALWAYS HELPFUL. THANK YOU FOR A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jesse from Fredericksburg, VA

Great Night's Stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stay for the night. Room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Front Desk Staff could have done more.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to job site.
Cons: Front Desk Staff
The hotel was very nice, the rooms, clean and great! However, checking in for 4 hotel rooms that were pre paid and having the front desk disagree that there were only 3 rooms booked and paid. Hotel should have called Expedia and straightened this out and NOT charged the 4th guest AGAIN for the room. He was shown the payment receipt. He should have called and got it figured out. Now we have red tape to deal with to try to get a refund because the hotel front desk couldn't do their job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Breakfast bar was good with a friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The comforters on the beds were very heavy and weighted around the edges. They were hard to get used to or keep in place while sleeping.
Was there to visit relatives over Christmas so did not take in the sights,etc. The hotel is convenient to I-81 and several restaurants. The exercise room is near the front desk and not in a remote place. The breakfast was good with more than a continental menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Camp Hill, Pa

Hunting geat away

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stay for hunting. Great location for what we needed. The service was very good. The TV was a bit too small for the room. We would use this hotel again if we are in the area.