Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great stay will be back to stay,great people and west va was nice area lots of mountains like the old country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Not as nice as some Hampton Inns.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel is nice. Hampton Inn is a preferred hotel for us. This was our first time at the Martinsburg location. The matresses are not premium, nowhere near the quality of other locations we've stayed. Also the linens are not as nice nor as plentiful. We stayed one night because of a plumbing problem at home. We booked online, good thing, apparently there have been problems with some local guests so don't expect to check in if you're a local yokel (30 mile radius). Perhaps those problem people absconded with the good linens and mattresses. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy check in. Clean room. Great staff!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great experience. Room came as advertised. Very courteous staff. Clean & efficient. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Restaurants, Grocery Store

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient & Clean
Comfortable & Convenient, would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christy from annandale, VA

comfort away from home

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great accommodations, fantastic breakfast. Lots of restaurants and shopping mall nearby. Easy access to I-81 and other major roadways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice , but housekeeping needs attention.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times this past visit we stayed for 5 days for couples getaway. Our reservation stated not near the elevators which they gave us a room right next to. Plus gave us an adjoining room which had a family next door. Also we had no fridge or microwave. Housekeeping was way too early @10am every morning and not once was cleaned while we were gone during the day. The hotel is clean and everything else was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Radcliff, Kentucky

Best stay I have had.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Other rhan not having slip preventive material in bathtub the stay was the best I have had in a long time. Good work!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
VERY CONVIENTLY LOCATED FOR SHOPPING AND DINING. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. AS USUAL FOR HOTELS THE TOWELS ARE TOO SMALL AND A PLACE TO SIT AND APPLY MAKEUP WITH GOOD LIGHTING IS ALWAYS DESIRABLE. THE HAND HELD SHOWER IS HUNG ALMOST TOO HIGH FOR MY 6 FOOT HUSBAND TO REACH AND NEEDS A LOWER ATTACHMENT FOR HANGING SAME. THE YOUNG MEN AT THE FRONT DESK WERE REALLY A JOY TO VISIT WITH AND ALWAYS HELPFUL. THANK YOU FOR A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jesse from Fredericksburg, VA

Great Night's Stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stay for the night. Room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable.