Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to 81
Tired from the long drive, it was a very good spot to stop. Plenty of places to eat dinner or breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sierra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KB from Wheeling, WV

Trustworthy staff

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the first time ever, I left an item in the hotel room at check-out. Realizing it after my conference ended hours later, I went back to the hotel before leaving town to see if they had a "Lost & Found" area. They did. My rather expensive jacket was then returned to me intact, including cash in a pocket. This was such a pleasant surprise as I've had instances elsewhere of housekeeping staff caught in the act of going through my luggage and toiletry bag. The hotel was clean and neat with pleasant staff. My traveling companion raved about the quality and beauty of the comforter on her bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is absolutely amazing. Clean rooms with Bellagio quality bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Frederick, Md

a nice place to get away from it all

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the place. Service was great. The hotel was quiet. It was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location restaurants of all types near by.

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing. Very friendly, the rooms were spotless and the bed was very comfortable Wasnt able to take a dip in the pool because of the season. But overall the hotel stay was amazing. The next time I visit West VA, I will be booking at Hampton Inn Martinsburg for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly and polite staff. Excellent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe D from Newark, NJ

Business Trip

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay convenient location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alward from Virginia

Lacking in service

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waited 20 min for clerk to check in two ppl in front of me. One first came back and got in line and clerk pulled them to front to handle the issue. Apparently the bathroom wasn't clean and they wanted a new room. After lengthy check in I got call from front desk that they had forgotten to get me to sign a paper. I went down on two separate occasions to sign and the line was so backed up (even close to 9 PM) that I gave up. Business associate traveling with me couldn't get in at 11 PM to check in because front door was locked and desk clerk was not around to answer door or his multiple calls. Some hotel common areas weren't clean. Obvious spill in elevator and crusty all around.