Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from va

Beautiful looks surrounding

Posted May 14, 2014
It was excellent hotel to stayed in. Would love to visit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & C from Northern VA

Beautiful get-a-way

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it---the grounds were lovely, the house was very interesting. We stayed here after spending the day visiting the Glen Burnie gardens and Museum of the Shendandoah Valley in nearby Winchester. We stayed in the Lookout, which was cozy with beautiful views. They are obviously having an issue with stink bugs, which we were told about when we checked in. Although they were honest and upfront about it, the bugs were still a bit of an annoyance. Overall, a very unique place and a very relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my first B&B experience. It was really nice. The grounds are beautiful! We saw deer coming up the driveway. Didn't get to play with the outdoor chess set though. This B&B is a short trip away from Charles Town, Harper's Ferry, and NOVA Wine Country. And the breakfast was delicious both days. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I've never experienced such hospitality!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and received an escort to our room where we had soft music and lights waiting. Our hostess showed us our room and it's features - including an IPAD. She even ordered our pizza from Papa John's. We lounged around drinking wine that was in our room and eating pizza. Breakfast was a work of art and the setting of the inn is practically surreal! Thank you so much!!! I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place!

Posted Jun 12, 2012
hotel was great--very charming and comfortable! we had a lovely time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeeDee from Ashburn, VA 20147, USA

Cozy retreat

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Our stay at Hillbrook was wonderful! It is such a serene and peaceful setting; perfect for relaxing. We stayed in the Fall Cottage and it was perfect! We sat in the comfy chairs in front of the fire sipping wine for hours. Breakfast was delicious blueberry pancakes and bacon in an elegant dining room! We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to relax and enjoy the weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Hillbrook has a fantastic staff who are always happy and willing to satisfy your requests. They also actively find out what your needs are before you arrive so that they can accommodate it during your stay. The rooms were very comfortable, the food was excellent and the surrounding was quite and relaxing. Overall would definitely go back again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful enviroment, we enjoy our stay very much, feels like we are in europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from DC

The Hillbrook was a romantic winner

Posted Feb 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best stays I have shared with my girlfriend. We needed a place outside of the city, but close enough to some action (ahem Casinos). The owners and staff were extremely engaging, and the chef was fantastic. One night was capped off with one of the most comfortable beds (so comfortable, that we refused to get up for breakfast). I have never recommended any place until now. So many reviews are either negative or employee plants....so I hope this comes off as a legitimate compliment of the accommodation and experience.