Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Safe neighborhood to walk the dogs restaurant breakfast decent very nice staff. All in all would have been a 5 star if housekeeping had done a better job, only had housekeeping one day. Looks like it was done in a hurry. Bed wrinkles no towels no cups
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Valinda McGovern, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We know you have other choices for hotels and we appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn during your travels through Martinsburg. We apologize for the lack of room amenities, as we strive to make sure our guests have everything they need. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We loved the Hotel. the staff was friendly and the room was very clean! We will definitely stay again at Holiday Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Valinda, Hotel Management
Dear Everything was perfect, Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stay on our 2 day drive- very convenient to the highway and a number of places to get dinner, then coffee and gas in the am on our way out! Very comfy bed and nice sheets too.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Valinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Martinsburg during your travels and for taking the time to provide us with your review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards, Valinda McGovern Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Martinsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlfrom Hagerstown, MD

Best birthday hotel going.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot, and I have to say the is the best hotel I have stayed in in a long time. I had the weekend off so I took my wife out for her birthday. I was glad to see that there were so many restaurants near the hotel. The room was out of this world, we stayed in a room that had a whirlpool bath tub which fits to people. Let me just say this will be a birthday we won't forget. We hope to return real soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Valinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Martinsburg as part of your wife's birthday celebration. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Valinda McGovern Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Martinsburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

acceptable

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceptable, but both sink and bathtub water did not drain properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Valinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Martinsburg! We value your feedback and will use it to improve your experience should you choose to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Clay, WV

Nice overnight stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay and our daughter enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Valinda, Hotel Management
@Elizabeth: Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Martinsburg for your hotel accomodations. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stale cigarette smell in the non-smoking room was unpleasant but not enough to insist on a different room. The breakfast buffet was just OK, not anything to cheer about. Breakfast off the menu was much better. The bed was very comfortable, the room was pleasantly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Valinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Martinsburg and for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a guideline for how we can improve. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Martinsburg. Warm regards, Valinda McGovern Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Martinsburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Motocycliste

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com