Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
I knew we were staying at a mind-range hotel but this didn't even meet mid range. Pool was COLD but the room it was in was HOT. The room hallway smelled like smoke even though they were non-smoking rooms. Two bath towels for 3 people so I asked for 2 more and was told I could only have one and they would give us a pool towel for the long hair. It was like I was asking for 40 more towels. As soon as I pulled back the sheets there was a live yellow bodied white wing critter on the pillow. Breakfast was a container of mini blueberry muffins, prepackaged strudels, two types of cereal in dispensers, a container of milk and one of orange juice, coffee & hot water. There was a loaf of bread, 5 pound container of country crock and a jar of grape jelly. A toaster and microwave were on the counter along with plastic utensils & Styrofoam plates & bowls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg

Just horrible

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This place looks nothing like the picture. Asked for None smoking room the whole place smells like smoke. Hot tub had just dirty water in it. The kids pool was empty. We just left didn't even stay the night. The staff was no help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lola King

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scott from Ohio

will not stay here again.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were substandard. Cold air came through the exterior door and the heat barely worked. The only part that seemed clean was the bathroom. I think my Ipad is bigger than the television. When I first arrived there was a belligerent drunk man yelling and cursing at the front desk in front of my young children while I was trying to check in. If I could have received a refund I would have taken it and went elsewhere. P.S. they advertise indoor pool but they still shut it down in the wintertime.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tessa Keller from Gaston SC

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in Friday about 3:00 pm. Our room was extremely cold. We turned the heat on. Went to dinner back to the hotel about 9:30. We asked if we could have some extra towels...we got the third degree as to why we needed more towels .We were asked did you not have towels, we said yes but we took showers when we got in and would like some dry ones..then we were told they didn't have towels, but had some pool towels, indoor pool was closed for winter. Our room is still freezing. We asked for an extra blanket, we were told they don't have any. We were told the rooms take 9 hours to warm up. By now its 11:00 pm. The front desk called and told us turn the heat on auto and it may work better. We suffered through a cold night. At checkout Saturday morning December 28, 2013, I started to tell the front desk clerk about the third degree we got about more towels...to my surprise she asked did you not get any towels. I said yes we did, but we took showers when we got in. She said how many nights did you stay, I said one. She said there was one set per person, I said I think you are missing my point. She rolled her eyes and got an attitude with me. I asked to speak with a manager she gave me a card with the phone number and said you will have to call I said I would wait. I told her I paid for the room and I was very unhappy, she then told me to leave. She then dialed 911 and told me to leave...I said I just want to talk to a manager she said they are in India.
1 out of 5
by Brandy from Pa

This hotel is a dump worst stay ever i want disput

Posted Dec 10, 2013
They never even cleaned the rooms and the pool was closed due to roof leaking could not use hot tub out of order tv was fuzzy called main desk they did nothing we had to go to them to get towels for the room the fridge froze everything we put in there the first morning someone from staff entered our room without knocking at all and the room was missing furnture they did nothing to assist even had to go to the first floor to get icethe floors was dirty in the halls everything was filthy complained several times and the did nothing at all was very rude and i was appalled
2 out of 5
Recommended
by tonya from ny

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hot tub way to hot pool closed and way to cold. Ask for towels they given you an attitude. Breakfast was toast muffin cereal. Lame. Worker stalking me as I pack car. Will never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
3 out of 5
by Marti from Ohio

Try somewhere else first.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Easy access off the highway. The Hot tub was hot and enjoyable. Nice big pool.
Cons: These rooms needed lots of TLC and upgrading. This hotel needs to hire a decent maintenance man.
Location: We stayed here because we were participating in the "Tough Mudder" event in Gerrardstown.
We booked two rooms here for 2 nights. Both were minimally acceptable. In one room, the outside door wouldn't lock properly. There were burn holes in the bedding, the room smelled, the bathrooom door wouldn't lock or shut properly, the tissue box did not get refilled, the sink wouldn't hold water. Breakfast was ok - very basic. Too many problems here - try somewhere else before you stay here.