Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvainia

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Beautiful B&B with amazing owners, Don & Marie! Gourmet breakfast of perfect polenta baked with sausage and fresh spinach, fig muffin and fresh fruit! Two blocks from casino with immediate taxi service is convenient! Amazing Greek restaurant two blocks in other direction! Can't wait to try the River Rapid Rides in summer! Just book it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom Leesburg

New Years Eve getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The owners are very courteous and gracious. Beautiful BnB with so much history. Thanks for making our visit so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Riva, MD

Gracious and delicious

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The Carriage Inn is a gorgeous piece of history, lovingly tended by genteel stewards who are also amazing hosts (and make a phenomenal afternoon snack!). I'd give it two thumbs up if I could put down the cookie ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Maryland

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful stay, I will recommend to everyone looking to have a good time in a historic place or gambling. Whatever your vice is, you can relax and know you're well taken care of here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Best owners, great breakfast, and good location!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this B&B, but the owners made it the best place! They are so personable and really make you feel at home.
Location: This B&B is on the edge of town in Charles Town, WV; just down the road from Harpers Ferry.
This B&B is on the edge of town in Charles Town, WV; just down the road from Harpers Ferry. We actually preferred this B&B was located in Charles Town instead of in Harpers Ferry. It is a short walk from the Charles Town downtown which had quite a few delicious restaurants. Breakfast was different and DELICIOUS every morning and it held us past lunch into late afternoon! The rooms were huge and each had their own bath. The owners take great pride in the history of their B&B and they have historical literature about the house and even some of original artifacts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa. Calif

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It was a wonderful historic home. The breakfast of sausage/spinach polenta with a homemade orange cranberry muffin, fruit with yogurt and granola with fresh juice was delicious. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a cozy fireplace. (Sunrise room) We would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith C Connorfrom Baltimore

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was outstanding. The owners are so warm and friendly. They make you feel welcome from the moment you walk into the inn until the moment you leave. The accommodations were excellent. The owners went far beyond our expectations. We intend to return for another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Varunfrom VA

Nice Place to Stay!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is very nice and the inn keepers are nice as well, but I think it is a bit over priced, the house is located conveniently. It is a very old house, its pretty, the downside of it is the bed in our room (Shenandoah suite) creaked bad, there were spider webs in the closet and the bathroom are too small. The break fast was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tim sisleyfrom charles town

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
run very efficiently, Great breakfast. lots of internal and town history