Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from VA

Nice, quiet motel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I arrived to a very friendly check in staff and the room was great. Very clean and quiet. I would recommend this place to everyone!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2013
From the outside, I almost cancelled and gone on down the street but once I checked in, it was a nice surprise. Good value for the money, clean, old but well kept and attentive staff. OK continental breakfast included along with wifi and decent TV stations. Pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Our family stayed at this hotel for the first time as very close to Fairy Stone State Pk. The owner was very nice and the hotel and room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the price was right:) We would definitely stay there again - also it is right on the main road and close to everything- restaurants. But very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Collinsville, VA

Nice and affordable place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was quite nice. We checked into our room at almost 11pm; the front desk clerk was very polite and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was absolutely amazing, and the dining room was stunning! We would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
by Monica from Martinsville, VA

Bates Motel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Martinsville Speedway
There were random people walking around the pool area staring into other hotel rooms. The staff made me feel like an idiot on how to work the waffle machine. The deluxe hot breakfast is just the opposite. They were reluctant to give out extra towels when we asked for them. The smell of the room was like it had been shut up for 20 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dick from Batavia, New York

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but in good repair. Nice folks at desk. Large breakfast area. Easy chair in room an unexpected pleasure. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

econolodge

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: light switches for bed lamps were old and took several turns to get the lights on
Location: great
Got there about 9:30 pm and no one at the desk. She said she didn't see me drive up. There should be a bell to ring for service for those moments. This was during the ultimate frisbee tournament weekend and some of the kids were loud, but I expected that. They did quiet down at an appropriate time. I also made the reservation through expedia and when I got the confirmation I noticed that it was for a smoking room, I did not see that option on expedia. I called the hotel directly and they were very good about changing the reservation without a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for small price

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The staff was the best I ever encountered.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Martinsville Speedway
This is not a fancy hotel, but the staff was the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. The continental breakfast was must more than that and the atmosphere in the breakfast room was great. The rooms were clean and bathroom was newly remodeled. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We use this hotel because it is close to the family we are visiting. The rooms aren't bad, but the room we were in this time was next to the electrical supply room so we heard a constant humming sound. The shower head was not adjustable and the amount of pressure coming out made it impossible to stand under. I went to request a new shower head installed and the clerk just handed me a new one and told me to throw away the old one after I changed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joneal

worst stay

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the EconoLodge many times and always been satisfied. Last stay not so much. The door lock was bent and could not be engaged. The heater did not effectively heat the room and the shower continued to run all night. I could not get the faucet turned off. After my shower in the morning it finally shut off. The outlets were inaccessible and I had to do creative redecorating to get my cell phone plugged in at night. I have stayed in many other rooms and been completely satisfied but this room was awful.