Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads, VA

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, convenient location
Cons: Rooms need to be cared for to be kept in acceptable condition
Location: Close to speedway and local restaurants.
We've stayed here before and had a great experience but this time around was rough. Broken lamps, fridge didn't seal, stains in the carpet that looked like blood, funky stale smell, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple & basic - good value.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room was very basic, but everything was clean, comfortable & it worked. The bathroom was tiny. The shower taps operated in opposite directions. There were 3 bitsy pillows on the bed (I still haven't figured that one out). but those were my only quibbles. They were nice about our dogs. There is a good bit of mown area to walk dogs, but much of it is near a busy highway. Check in & check out were simple & efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda Henderson from Anderson, SC

Best room for the money

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely surprised to find such a spacious, comfortable room for the money. Everything about our one night stay was fine, and I'd certainly stay there again if we were in the area. The negative for location is that you're on winding mountain roads to get there. So I wouldn't go out of my way to stay in Martinsville for that reason, but I'd definitely suggest the Econo Lodge if you're going to be in that area anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from South Korea

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleaseantly suprised. I do not stay in motels, however this motel was clean with very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. The only complaint is the shower water pressure was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by victor corso from fairport ny

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
varey good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from VA

Nice, quiet motel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I arrived to a very friendly check in staff and the room was great. Very clean and quiet. I would recommend this place to everyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms were clean, registration staff was nice. not a fan of connecting doors between rooms (could hear the tv next door all night). checking the connecting doors to insure they are locked probably makes the occupants in the next room uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2013
From the outside, I almost cancelled and gone on down the street but once I checked in, it was a nice surprise. Good value for the money, clean, old but well kept and attentive staff. OK continental breakfast included along with wifi and decent TV stations. Pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Our family stayed at this hotel for the first time as very close to Fairy Stone State Pk. The owner was very nice and the hotel and room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the price was right:) We would definitely stay there again - also it is right on the main road and close to everything- restaurants. But very positive experience.