Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Do not stay at this hotel. Dirty, rude staff, smokey smelling, just overall bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Martinsville

it's okay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Stayed cause of snow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass this hotel by; not worth its cheap price.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It's location was convenient. The pool is a nice amenity, as it is warmed and a welcome comfort during winter.
Cons: Add fabric softener to towels; wash comforters more often. Hire a contractor to go to each room and repair them. Switch cable TV/internet providers.
Location: It's near (less than a half-mile from): a grocer's (Kroger's), a drug store (Walgreen's), fast food and other dining, a Super Walmart, a gas station,
The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling. The wall was crumbling at the point where the shower rod was connected, because it was screwed into the wall at the wrong angle. The towels were like sand-paper (I know this is a problem at many hotels, but this was worse than most). The comforter had clearly not been washed with grease and other stains. The toilet seat was the wrong size for the toilet, such that one's man parts rested on the porcelain gap because the toilet seat jutted out too far. The internet service was so intermittent as to be useless. The satellite TV service was out for three days with the hotel staff unable to convince the company to come repair it. My family and I had an 8-day booking, but left after the second day. Unless the hotel management takes seriously the comfort of their guests, there is no way I will book here again. We had used this place in the past, but in one year's time it's quality has deteriorated to such an extent that we will not be using again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 not so super

Posted Nov 10, 2014
TV didn't work, holes in window coverings, phone didn't work, internet worked sometimes, broken door, old, out dated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
The toilet wasn't clean neither flush properly. The faucet for the tub drip wasn't able to shut off completely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannonfrom Northern Indiana

1star hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 
This hotel is old and dirty. The furnishing, decor and bed are really old, stinky anand subpar. This hotel should only be a one star or less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: The TV was bad and the channel were bad. Better signage to mark the driveway
Location: It was easy to find, but there were not a lot different kind of eating places close.
Best we could closest to Bloomington. Easy to find. TV and channels needed to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Cheap rate, friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good experience staff was nice rate was cheap, room was average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by leefrom muncie

close to shopping area

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
pool was nice, but would be nice to also have a hot tub in pool area