Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Orange County, CA

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel. It was under construction with repairs and I chose the hotel so my daughters could swim and then they told me the pool was closed due to repairs. Also I only had hot water not cold water in the room. The manager was also very rude to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Detroit

You get what you pay for, a budget stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed the room for a one night stay, 2 adults 2 kids. It was reasonable. The bed was comfortable enough and they gave us extra pillows when we asked. The breakfast wasn't very good, but my expectations hadn't been that high. The comforter was pretty stained so we didn't use it. There were a previous guests leftovers in the mini fridge. The carpet felt pretty dirty so we all left our socks on. All in all, I got what I paid for. I'm not complaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roselie from indianapolis

quick get a way

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great great service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Durham, NC

Not bad but not great.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights, room was ok, not everything worked but managed. Minimal pillows etc. bathroom was clean and room not too bad. The breakfast was a joke, not enough food and coffee was minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Do not stay at this hotel. Dirty, rude staff, smokey smelling, just overall bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Martinsville

it's okay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed cause of snow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass this hotel by; not worth its cheap price.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It's location was convenient. The pool is a nice amenity, as it is warmed and a welcome comfort during winter.
Cons: Add fabric softener to towels; wash comforters more often. Hire a contractor to go to each room and repair them. Switch cable TV/internet providers.
Location: It's near (less than a half-mile from): a grocer's (Kroger's), a drug store (Walgreen's), fast food and other dining, a Super Walmart, a gas station,
The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling. The wall was crumbling at the point where the shower rod was connected, because it was screwed into the wall at the wrong angle. The towels were like sand-paper (I know this is a problem at many hotels, but this was worse than most). The comforter had clearly not been washed with grease and other stains. The toilet seat was the wrong size for the toilet, such that one's man parts rested on the porcelain gap because the toilet seat jutted out too far. The internet service was so intermittent as to be useless. The satellite TV service was out for three days with the hotel staff unable to convince the company to come repair it. My family and I had an 8-day booking, but left after the second day. Unless the hotel management takes seriously the comfort of their guests, there is no way I will book here again. We had used this place in the past, but in one year's time it's quality has deteriorated to such an extent that we will not be using again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 not so super

Posted Nov 10, 2014
TV didn't work, holes in window coverings, phone didn't work, internet worked sometimes, broken door, old, out dated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The toilet wasn't clean neither flush properly. The faucet for the tub drip wasn't able to shut off completely.