Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mm

nice friendly hotel. close to air show.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
nice hotel. dinner menu good but did not ask if our meal was ok. only a small point but it is good to check the meal ordered is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from East Cheshire

Characterful hotel with nice staff

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, and there was a lack of formality - which was good. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.
Cons: I can't think of anything immediate - which is probably a good thing!
Location: A pleasant village location, near to Crewkerne. Nice countryside and quiet roads. I was on a business trip to a local auction.
The hotel was very pleasant with a restaurant and bar which had great character. The room size was good and the en suite bathroom pretty new and with marble trim etc. There was a very laid-back atmosphere about the place, and the fact that it is somewhat off the beaten track is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good standard of accommodation and excellent service throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Arizona

Old world charm, modern amenities,& great people

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay, relax and eat. The food was superb, the people made you feel like family. The bathroom is all new, the bedroom has a large screen TV, and a very comfortable leather sofa. The restaurant building was built in the 17th century and is charming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephi from Devon

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was an amazing size and had everything you could want. Lovely outlook onto courtyard. Restaurant was a lovely setting and beautiful food, right across from hotel. Room and bathroom very clean. Great location - in a quiet village but close to street shopping. Would stay again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RAM from Kent

Nice short stay hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice welcoming hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Situated in a very nice location. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin C from Manchester

Repeat Customers

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here 3 or 4 times now. Always get a warm welcome, rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean, occasionaly lucky upgrade and good food at the adjoining pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anthonyc from London

GOOD 3 STAR HOTEL IN QUIET LOCATION

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the hotel. Little details niggled, i.e. our early call on the first morning didn't happen, the room was rather too warm at night and we were left one flannel instead of two for our second day. However, these were small problems and the pleasantness of the staff, plus the quiet location of the hotel compensated for the negative comments.