Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very good location staff were very nice I would have liked to open the windows, we stayed in an "apartment" listed as 2 bedrooms not even close the living area had a double bed on it with no door the bathroom was in the real bedroom so person sleeping in the living room would have to come into the bedroom to use the restroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

God beliggenhed i London

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed , personalet ,
Cons: Ja der er ingen brød kniv ved morgenbrødet kun smørknive som ikke kunne skærer noget igennem og fandtes ikke iflg . Morgenmad damen .toilet/bad slidt.
Location: Ligger rigtig god i byen til forretninger og restaurant /pub's meget centralt til bus og tog
God beliggenhed i byen , søde og imødekomme i reception , rengøring i top men morgenmaden ret kedelig . Vinduerne på værelserne er i dårlig stand , ret koldt på toilettet om natten /morgen lidt gammelt og slidt, dørene kunne ikke lukkes rigtigt til toilettet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genk

Goede ligging

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Rustig gelegen. Goede bedden. Rookvrij hotel.
Cons: Eggs and bacon. Vers gesneden beleg, niet in verpakking.
Location: Ligt net achter BBC. Dichtbij Oxford Street. Voor de dames dik ok dus.
Goede ligging, rustige straat. 10 min wandelen voor dichtstbijzijnde metro. Meer moest da niet zijn. Enkel nodig voor overnachting.... prijs/kwaliteit.... was dan ook ok. Wij boekten combinatieprijs vlucht+hotel via expedia.be. Miste bij het ontbijt wel het typische eggs & bacon. Ontbijt was sober maar ok. Broodjes, croissants, koffiekoeken, geroosterde boterhammen met confituur en kaasjes in verpakking. Geen vers beleg. Yoghurtje en fruitsap, koffie , thee, chocomelk. Alles ok dus. Voor wie meer wil die moet een hotel boeken zonder ontbijt. Er zijn in de buurt voldoende ontbijthuisjes waar je tegen betaling uitgebreid kan ontbijten. Voor wie wil citytrippen is dit hotel meer dan prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

lovely hotel close to Oxford st tube station.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to tube station, theatre land, and various attractions that we wanted to visit all within walking distance. Loved the staff!
Location: Within a couple of minutes walk of Regents St. Great shopping area.Very close to Theatre land. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops.
My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a birthday weekend. On arrival we were greeted by two very pleasant reception ladies.Our double room was lovely,clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was changed each day we were there, as were the towels. Tea and coffee making facilities were more than adequate,we could ring housekeeping for more if we wanted. Breakfast was buffet style continental. Well laid out and tables cleared away quite quickly although we found it less busy the earlier you go. There are two breakfast rooms though so plenty of space. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant. Having not been to London for many years we had quite a few questions, all of which were answered with a smile....rare these days. If and when we visit London again then we will definitely be booking Astor Court!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It's been a nice stay over the weekend in a charming hotel, right next to the BBC and and within a quick walk to Oxford Circle and the busy shopping street Oxford St. The Hotel's last renovation might have been some time ago, especially the bathtub with a shower curtain doesn't seem to be up to date. But the room was clean and the management nice, friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for London. Would come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel bom

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bàsico porem atende a todas expectativas. Cafe da manha continental porem gostoso. Recomendo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kaltes Hotel mit sehr guter Lage

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Wasserkocher im Zimmer und Kekse zum Kaffee oder Tee.
Cons: Renovieren.
Location: Guter Anschluss zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.
Äußerst undichte Fenster, das Zimmer (relativ groß) wurde nie richtig warm. Türen konnten auch nicht geschlossen, sondern nur angelehnt werden. Service: Bemühtes und immer hilfsbereites Personal. Das Frühstück war sehr dürftig (keine große Auswahl).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linn Katarinafrom trondheim

Anbefales

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5døgn. Upåklagelig service, rene rom. Dårlig frokostbuffe og noe støy fra oppussing i nabolaget trekker ned. Nært alt. Anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott for shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger rett i smørøyet, bare noen minutter til oxford circus. God service, behagelig hotell, kjekt med gratis frokost men veldig lite utvalg så spis heller ute.