Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice hotel with a pool for my kids

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast, comfortable rooms
Cons: I would have liked a freezer in the room fridge. But staff was accommodating and put my freezer items in their freezer. No sauna:(
Satisfied, convenient locations, had everything I was looking for including breakfast and indoor pool, internet, fridge, microwave. would have liked a freezer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great indoor pool

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very friendly staff , loved the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Missouri

A welcome rest!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the staff was terrific.
Cons: When I asked about the smell, the staff looked puzzled and looked into it, BUT, I'd have somehow does some extra effort to air out the hallway.
Location: Easy access to several restaurants, not far from Columbus where there is a lot to do. We went to a fantastic zoo with an aquarium!
This place was well kept and staff were very polite and helpful. My one small unpleasant experience was the smell in the upstairs hallway - a strong odor of cleaning solution, as if someone had cleaned up a stain on the carpet - lingered through one day. It did not invade my room, nor affect the downstairs area. The breakfast was terrific on both mornings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not very handicap capable

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we booked, we asked for handicap with walk in shower and king bed. We received an email stating there was a problem with our booking. When we called, we were told that they don't have king handicap rooms and walk in showers. We accepted what they had but there was no area for toiletries in the bath area and the sink was slanted so nothing stayed on it. Not at all happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near our relatives

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel two different times. The hotel were friendly as we needed some extra assistance. I thought the stay was pleasant. The only down side was that the heating system has a strange oder - would recommend that they clean these thoroughly. We would still stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RIck from Michigan

Near big box retail & restaurants.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wi-Fi not very good, slow and kept losing internet connection. Room was bigger than average, clean, bed & pillows were very comfortable. Nice work desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Cleveland, Ohio

Great Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: It was close to the highway but also still very rural.
Cons: A tiny bit of upkeep in the pool area; the base of the walls by the hot tub/spa.
Everyone who we encountered during our stay at the Comfort Inn was very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian & Ann from Marysville, OH

A+ Service and pleasant staff

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay again at your Comfort Inn. We booked our room online in the nearby vacinity and it was ready with a smile. (We were even given the room with the king size bed due to a cancellation which did not show available online) We very much appreciated that gesture and change from your staff. The breakfast options were fantastic, as always. We just love the 2 flavors of waffles!!!! Thanks again for a pleasant stay. Brian & Ann
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelli from Ann Arbor

Traveling with a baby

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was slightly outdated but everything was clean and in good shape. The location was perfect for us. My only complaints would be that the door had to be pushed very hard to close, and the bathroom was extremely tiny. We were originally hoping to put our daughters pack n play in there but it would definitly not have fit. We worked around that issue though because the window side of the room was spacious. Overall not bad at all.