Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I picked this hotel because the reviews were good - but in my opinion it was just OK, not nice or horrible either. The breakfast area needs help - the lady working there was nice, it's not her selection of food to serve but they could of had a better dining area and more appealing food The room was OK again - a typical room and so was the pool (the hottub was nice, but dirty!) - I think on our next trip we will try a different hotel, there are plenty to choose from on that street. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice hotel with a pool for my kids

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast, comfortable rooms
Cons: I would have liked a freezer in the room fridge. But staff was accommodating and put my freezer items in their freezer. No sauna:(
Satisfied, convenient locations, had everything I was looking for including breakfast and indoor pool, internet, fridge, microwave. would have liked a freezer in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nick Patel GM Comfort Inn,Marysville 937-644-0400
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great indoor pool

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very friendly staff , loved the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Nick Patel GM Comfort Inn,Marysville 937-644-0400
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Homer Leach from Portsmouth. OH

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. The woodwork on the bathroom mirror was broken on the bottom left and the curtains on the windows were extremely wrinkled. Internet was spotty and during the night our room heater went out and the front desk sent someone up to reset but this did not fix. No other attempt was made to fix the heater even though it was 20 degrees outside. The tv in our room would go in/out and further investigation found the cable wire on the back was not hooked up correctly . This I was able to fix myself. Honda car haulers would speed around the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Nick Patel GM Comfort Inn,Marysville 937-644-0400
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Missouri

A welcome rest!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the staff was terrific.
Cons: When I asked about the smell, the staff looked puzzled and looked into it, BUT, I'd have somehow does some extra effort to air out the hallway.
Location: Easy access to several restaurants, not far from Columbus where there is a lot to do. We went to a fantastic zoo with an aquarium!
This place was well kept and staff were very polite and helpful. My one small unpleasant experience was the smell in the upstairs hallway - a strong odor of cleaning solution, as if someone had cleaned up a stain on the carpet - lingered through one day. It did not invade my room, nor affect the downstairs area. The breakfast was terrific on both mornings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not very handicap capable

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we booked, we asked for handicap with walk in shower and king bed. We received an email stating there was a problem with our booking. When we called, we were told that they don't have king handicap rooms and walk in showers. We accepted what they had but there was no area for toiletries in the bath area and the sink was slanted so nothing stayed on it. Not at all happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near our relatives

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel two different times. The hotel were friendly as we needed some extra assistance. I thought the stay was pleasant. The only down side was that the heating system has a strange oder - would recommend that they clean these thoroughly. We would still stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RIck from Michigan

Near big box retail & restaurants.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wi-Fi not very good, slow and kept losing internet connection. Room was bigger than average, clean, bed & pillows were very comfortable. Nice work desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Cleveland, Ohio

Great Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: It was close to the highway but also still very rural.
Cons: A tiny bit of upkeep in the pool area; the base of the walls by the hot tub/spa.
Everyone who we encountered during our stay at the Comfort Inn was very helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!