Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria, NY

Friendly staff, clean, and great breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff is friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was superb!
Cons: It would have been great to have room service as an option.
Location: Not much going on in this area, but the Ohio Caverns were a reasonable driving distance from the hotel.
My boyfriend and I were driving from New Jersey to Chicago for the holidays and decided to stay here to cut up the trip. Also, this hotel is a reasonable driving distance to the Ohio Caverns, which we wanted to see before getting back on the road. We arrived later in the evening, but really wanted to check out the swimming pool and hot tub before getting a bite to eat. The front desk staff told us the pool was open until 11pm. In actuality, the pool was only open until 10pm, but I think they were being extra accommodating, which we greatly appreciated! After a short swim, we called the front desk again to inquire as to restaurants that were still open. The options were slim as it was after 11pm by now, so we settled on a snack at the Waffle House, which is within walking distance from the hotel. Had it been a little earlier, we would've loved to check out the wing place right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice hotel. Nicest in Marysville ohio.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This is the first time we have stayed at this Hampton inn. We have stayed at a few of the competitors near by. We travel for christmas every year and we will stay here every year from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Quiet comfortable rest with a delicious breakfast!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything. Compared to other hotels I've stayed at this was among the best!
Location: Not far from restaurants, freeway and other conveniences. A shopping mall was within a couple of miles.
What a wonderful puzzle - roll over and go back to sleep in a comfortable bed, or get up to eat breakfast? If I'd been on a business trip the desk with computer plug in, access to a printer in the lobby and access to coffee were available - helpful friendly staff always available. The tray of warm cookies in the evening were a special treat. I hated to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very neat but too far to make a trip to city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susie Coalterfrom Lexington KY

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Marysville Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations!!! My room was immaculate with the most comfortable bed & linens. The service was exceptional & the complimentary breakfast offered lots of choices. My only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Jodi made us feel as if we had a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevinfrom Cleveland

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool area was very well kept and had a very nice hot tub. The service was great. The breakfast was perfect and had more options than usually found at most hotels. Overall great hotel for the price and area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was friendly. Hotel & room were clean. Nice place to stay.