Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorifrom Upper Arlington, Ohio

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
We decided to stay last minute and we were taken care of promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet, convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2014 
I slept well and had a good swim. Didn't hear traffic noise, which is rare. Frig and microwave in room and a decent Italian restaurant across the parking lot. Desk clerk was usually in front of the hotel smoking, and don't appreciate ever having to breathe that in, but provided good service and restaurant suggestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reneefrom Ohio

great

Posted Sep 16, 2014 
loved it. Pool needs to stay open later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Canal Winchester

Nice and Relaxing Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The King Suite was very nice. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay for one night. The website said check in is at 2:00 pm however if you call in advance they allow an early check in at 12:00 pm. The pool is not heated as stated or at least it didn't seem to be warm. Other than this minor detail it was nice and quiet. The breakfast selection was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom South Carolina

Typical Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 19, 2014 
I asked on my reservation to be located away from the elevators and ice machines. I guess they didn't figure the Maintenance Room right across the hall from me was ok. Well it was not. It got rather loud quite often. Other than that everything was above average. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oconomowoc, WI

Best Breakfast out there.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpet and fix the elevator.
Location: Only a couple miles from the All Ohio Balloon rally and just outside Columbus on the northwest side.
We had a nice one night stay here after the balloon rally. Everything about the stay was nice except the condition of the public area carpet. Many stains especially on the first floor. The elevator was in less than great condition also. The panel where you pushed your floor was loose and rocked back and forth as if it hadn't been put back in correctly. HIE has the best breakfast of all the places we stayed on this trip. I love their sausage gravy on biscuits and he.rest was good quality also. Thier sausage gravy is better than most restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room request was honored
Cons: maintenance items, broken door hinge and sink drain. Breakfast items were out of stock on first morning.
Location: Ohio Caves, Columbus
Spent two nights with grandchildren. Pool was adequate and so was the breakfast. Some breakfast items were ' missing on the first morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Columbus

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Maintenance needed in some areas
Worked out great, 2 adults 4 kids. The only hotel close to Columbus that had room for us. It was a decent hotel, maybe needed just a little repair work done here and there. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014