Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, WI

Best Breakfast out there.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpet and fix the elevator.
Location: Only a couple miles from the All Ohio Balloon rally and just outside Columbus on the northwest side.
We had a nice one night stay here after the balloon rally. Everything about the stay was nice except the condition of the public area carpet. Many stains especially on the first floor. The elevator was in less than great condition also. The panel where you pushed your floor was loose and rocked back and forth as if it hadn't been put back in correctly. HIE has the best breakfast of all the places we stayed on this trip. I love their sausage gravy on biscuits and he.rest was good quality also. Thier sausage gravy is better than most restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room request was honored
Cons: maintenance items, broken door hinge and sink drain. Breakfast items were out of stock on first morning.
Location: Ohio Caves, Columbus
Spent two nights with grandchildren. Pool was adequate and so was the breakfast. Some breakfast items were ' missing on the first morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Columbus

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Maintenance needed in some areas
Worked out great, 2 adults 4 kids. The only hotel close to Columbus that had room for us. It was a decent hotel, maybe needed just a little repair work done here and there. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, VA

Very nice stay at this hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvements needed, keep up the good work!
Location: Very centrally located and close to everything!
This hotel is modern and extremely clean! The staff was all very friendly! The room was clean, clean , clean and had all the conveinences. The bed was comfortable, just right. The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations! Hotel is very conveinent to interstate highway and to other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Donnie, for the wonderful five star review! Our staff greatly appreciates your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel! We hope you will stay with us again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo5150

Excellent for the price

Posted May 24, 2014
Very nice hotel considering the affordable price. Looks new, very clean and everything works.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you Eduardo5150 for taking the time to tell us how your recent stay was. We appreciate your comment and hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wanda

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted May 23, 2014
Stayed here for rock on the range ... Was cheaper than other hotels around that were less quality. I was very happy with our stay. Close to several open late restaurants and also Walmart.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thanks, Wanda, for the 5 star review! We are glad you chose to stay with us for your event and we look forward to seeing you this time next year for rock on the range 2015!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Ohio

Weekend getaway

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice accommodations, not too far from things to do. Worked well with two children and breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you, Tim for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us went. We are pleased to hear that we could be an enjoyable weekend getaway spot and we hope you will choose us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very comfortable bed, very good breakfast
Cons: TV channel directory did not correspond to actual channel numbers. Staff member said cable provider recently rearranged channels without notice.
Very nice place to stay while visiting family nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thanks, Bill, for the 5 star review! We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber G from Millersburg, OH

Suites great for business or family

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as advertised, nice hotel, nice staff, clean comfortable beds. Kids enjoyed the pool/sauna area. Breakfast before we left in the morning was nice. Had dinner at a popular restaurant that was right next door and that was nice not to have to drive too far, look around in an unfamiliar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you Amber for the great 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!