Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tiffin, Oh

Nice clean room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was a very clean and the room looked like it had been renovated recently.
Location: We booked because everything decent in Columbus was booked. It was a short ride to Marysville.
The only negative was the continental breakfast. We arrived at 8:30 am and they were out of everything. Other than the breakfast everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom South Carolina

Typical Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked on my reservation to be located away from the elevators and ice machines. I guess they didn't figure the Maintenance Room right across the hall from me was ok. Well it was not. It got rather loud quite often. Other than that everything was above average. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oconomowoc, WI

Best Breakfast out there.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpet and fix the elevator.
Location: Only a couple miles from the All Ohio Balloon rally and just outside Columbus on the northwest side.
We had a nice one night stay here after the balloon rally. Everything about the stay was nice except the condition of the public area carpet. Many stains especially on the first floor. The elevator was in less than great condition also. The panel where you pushed your floor was loose and rocked back and forth as if it hadn't been put back in correctly. HIE has the best breakfast of all the places we stayed on this trip. I love their sausage gravy on biscuits and he.rest was good quality also. Thier sausage gravy is better than most restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room request was honored
Cons: maintenance items, broken door hinge and sink drain. Breakfast items were out of stock on first morning.
Location: Ohio Caves, Columbus
Spent two nights with grandchildren. Pool was adequate and so was the breakfast. Some breakfast items were ' missing on the first morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Columbus

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Maintenance needed in some areas
Worked out great, 2 adults 4 kids. The only hotel close to Columbus that had room for us. It was a decent hotel, maybe needed just a little repair work done here and there. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dapdude82from 45356

Very good hotel, not far from being great

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took our family and my mother on a trip to Columbus zoo. We booked online and spent 2 nights (Friday and Saturday). Hotel was very clean. Fresh paint it seemed in our room. Easiest check-in I've ever encountered. Seriously was checked-in in under 5 mins. Beds and pillows were very comfortable allowing a good nights sleep. The pool was a lil cold for the kids likings but it was clean which is a plus. The only improvement I could see would be a slight upgrade in breakfast. Had a decent enough selection but everything tasted kind of bland. Like school food. Can't complain too much with it being complementary but an upgrade would go along way in pleasing guests. Other than that a very nice hotel in a quiet area only about 20 mins from the zoo. Would probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you Dapdude82 for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We appreciate all of your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again upon your next visit to the zoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburg, VA

Very nice stay at this hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvements needed, keep up the good work!
Location: Very centrally located and close to everything!
This hotel is modern and extremely clean! The staff was all very friendly! The room was clean, clean , clean and had all the conveinences. The bed was comfortable, just right. The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations! Hotel is very conveinent to interstate highway and to other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Donnie, for the wonderful five star review! Our staff greatly appreciates your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel! We hope you will stay with us again in the future :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne Jfrom Indiana

Missing remote control prevents a five star rating

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long day of traveling we got to our room and had no remote control for the tv. Even after going down to get another (and they had no extras) we were told that another person would contact in an hour or so. Motel wasn't booked full by any means so why not just give us a remote from another room? Also, there were too many frozen foods for breakfast - hard boiled eggs and yogurt change consistency when defrosted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com