Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Nice clean room. Good bed. They held our room for our late arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is the best part

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and basic. There were no complaints with the hotel itself, though it was nothing special. The best part was the breakfast vouchers for the little restaurant out front. It was enough to get us to come back on our way home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Ohio

Oak Tree

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk service was unfriendly. Reserved room a second night thru Hotels.com and when I walked in to lobby...the front desk clerk asked me "what are you doing here"... The hotel accepted the online booking, but had no available rooms. Worst service I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jeff from Illinois

fantastic stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect. Plenty of parking, fast friendly service, even a free breakfast that was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

Poorly managed or new employees?

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Centrally located and has very clean, comfortable, quiet and well equipped rooms. The included breakfast at the adjacent diner and was exceptional.
Cons: 1. Personnel training. 2. Someone to answer their phone!
Location: The hotel is close to Pony Express historical exhibits in a town that is exceptionally clean with very friendly people.
We stayed here for three nights and our rating was mixed from very favorable to quite disappointing. I don't know if it was because of poor management or maybe just an inexperienced, poorly trained desk staff. To start off with they do not answer their phones! Even Expedia could not get through, repeatedly. Check in, to say the least, was a totally unnecessary scare. When we arrived we were told one of our party, a young Mom with two small kids, had not checked in. This was reconfirmed more than once. Just before the police actively got involved we found them ourselves in the hotel asleep. When checking out we were charged, again, for prepaid rooms and had to ask Expedia to call the hotel and straighten things out. The desk clerk was annoyed (with everything) and I don't think she really understood what prepaid rooms were. This hotel could be exceptional but some problems need to be recognized and addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall positive, the diner was not as good as I hoped for breakfast though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very comfortable room at a reasonable price. We went to the K State football game