Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice small town hotel with a close restaurant.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience, quiet and not too expensive.
Location: Good location, near downtown and all attractions.
Enjoyed the stay. We were bird hunting and there was plenty of room out back for exercising our dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, KS

Very nice for the price!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room & free breakfast. Bargain price!!
Cons: Better pillows would have been great.
Location: Business stay
Above average, clean, updated room. Received voucher for breakfast at diner next door. Very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

mediocre room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: it was clean, staff was satisfactory
Cons: beds and showers
Location: it's Marysville. If you're not with the RR or visiting family, you're not gonna be here :)
it was mediocre. shower was very low pressure. beds were hard. pillows were too big, both my wife and my neck hurt after sleeping on them. it was clean, the staff was good, but the owners need to invest a bit into amenities for a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great place to lay your head and rest.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was more like a semi suite then just a room with a bed, chair and TV. You have Microwave, ref., iron/ironing board blow dryer and comfy chair.
Cons: I suggested this to clerk at front desk when checked out. I would have a small step stool available in the rooms with Queen beds for those under 5.6"
Location: East side of Marysville on Route 36. Pony Express Station#1 museum, Alcove Springs, Rope Ferry, Wagon Wheel restaurant...tons of history.
This is the second time that we have stayed in this hotel when we have been up visiting family. The rooms are clean, big, comfy and nice. You even have a Mircowave, small ref., ironing board/Iron, blow dryer & coffee pot. Being that the entrance to room is in hallway it is also very quiet at night. I will admit though that if you get room with a Queen, if you are shorter then 5'6" you might need a step stool to get into bed as they tend to be a bit high off ground. I am 5.5" and top of mattress comes to my waist....when I sit on the bed my feet are about 10"-12" off floor. The Free Breakfast at the Diner in front of the hotel is nice you get 3 choices to choose from. But do be aware that if there is a rush (especially Sunday mornings) thought the food is good the service is a bit lacking. But other then that small issue the Hotel and everything about the hotel is A rated.......I WOULD recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denisefrom IL

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay when traveling through. If they could just figure out how to get rid of the musty smell it would be great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Nebraska

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not expecting much in Marysville. The room had a musty, stale smell. There were small bugs in the entrance but it was from the door opening to the parking lot. It was quiet and a place to sleep. Penny's Diner offered a good breakfast compliment of the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Conniefrom FW Tx

great place

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really a great place, We had stayed at 5 different hotels on this trip and this was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Asa Black

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not all that

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under renovation. The clerk mention that they thought the hotel was taking any reservations for the month of February. Penny's Diner was good though. Located right in front of the hotel. Great service. Good coffee.