Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryanfrom St. Louis

Down Home.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a quaint aging hotel that on the outside is reminiscent of the sixties/seventies. A bit worn but the rooms were clean and ordered and very well stocked with towels and amenities. While the main staff was rare and the front desk was unattended most of the time what people we met were very friendly and gave the place a very "down home" feel. If you are looking for cutting edge or flashy then go pay extra elsewhere. If you want a comfortable room at a reasonable rate this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Upgrade the room.
Location: Visited relatives; was convenient to their home.
Only stayed one night; room was OK, but wouldn't stay more than one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Dirty place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Bed had stains and carpet hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. One bed had bobby pins and earnings still laying on the sheets. Water wouldn't drain from tub and room hadn't been dusted. One of the dirtiest rooms I've ever stayed in. Terrible stay.......even for only 55.00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Hfrom Jupiter, FL

Dingy but ok.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were ok. TV was good. Had no desire to use shower. Overall a worn kind of dirty place. Good for a night. Pool was undergoing maintenance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by tyler5gfrom St. Louis

DO NOT STAY HERE>

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't usually bother with reviews, but I have to make an exception on this one. Quite possibly the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. Peeling paint, wall paper falling off the wall, holes in the walls of the bathroom, mold, etc, etc. Terrible service at the front counter with rude people, got in late and almost missed the office as they close at 11 PM and don't open up again until 6 the next morning. The breakfast is a complete joke, and I am pretty sure they just mix some dirt in water and try and pull it off as coffee. Save yourself a miserable experience and steer clear.
2 out of 5
by gigi

At least it was near the highway

Posted Jun 1, 2014
There isn't much good about this hotel, except the sheets & towels seemed clean. Grubby carpet, leaky faucet, dirty sidewalks and halls, over-stretched, unresposive staff and bad breakfast with undrinkable "coffee & juice." Neither was what was they said they were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel closest to familys home

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: fridge microwave, large clean king size bed, pretty bed spread
Location: Cahokia Indian Mounds and museum
convenient, near highway, easy to find, clean bed
2 out of 5
by Harryfrom Detroit suburbs

Functional

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the freeway, easy off, easy on.
Location: Gas is close. Food is a mile away
Room/bed/bathroom were clean. That being said, appearances were shabby. The wallpaper was VERY wrinkled as if it was slapped onto the wall but no one bothered to smooth it out and finish the job. I'm not talking minor here, but 3 four foot wrinkles side by side in the corner. Caulking around the tub was dirty, or was it mold? WiFi was acceptable, but the only amenity. That's my fault for not asking before booking. There is NO mini breakfast, or in room coffee, or microwave, or refrigerator, or anything to write on, If you want to come, sleep, shower (but not bathe), and need minimal TV viewing, it's OK. Not the place for any kind of an extended stay.