Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meggie from Texas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 15, 2014
A small slice of paradise in a beautiful unspoiled country. The only frustrating part of the holiday is finding the lodge. The directions are good but in the last month the road turning off from the bus station ( can't find that either) has become a one way. But that is not the only thing. The actual access to the lodge is through a pass between rocky short cliffs and NOT on the curving cobble stoned road that slopes up steeply as one would assume. But once at the lodge it's truly wonderful. The service is personal, welcoming and excellent. The food is really good. We did not have even one bad meal!! The casitas are clean and very comfortable. The best and most relaxing part is to lay in a hammock with a cool breeze and read a good book. Would I recommend this lodge? absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meggie from Texas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 15, 2014
A small slice of paradise in a beautiful unspoiled country. The only frustrating part of the holiday is finding the lodge. The directions are good but in the last month the road turning off from the bus station ( can't find that either) has become a one way. But that is not the only thing. The actual access to the lodge is through a pass between rocky short cliffs and NOT on the curving cobble stoned road that slopes up steeply as one would assume. But once at the lodge it's truly wonderful. The service is personal, welcoming and excellent. The food is really good. We did not have even one bad meal!! The casitas are clean and very comfortable. The best and most relaxing part is to lay in a hammock with a cool breeze and read a good book. Would I recommend this lodge? absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Virginia

A Place of Tranquility

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: 1. Food 2. Location 3. Staff Friendless 4. Tranquility
Cons: 1. The roads leading to the Hacienda (though the hotel is not responsible for their management). 2. Closet space.
Location: The location is somewhat remote. The city of Granada is worth visiting.. There are other active volcanos in the area as well as other lakes.
The location of this place is somewhat remote. The roads getting there are a little bumpy. Once you're there, though, you are glad you came. The Hacienda overlooks an active volcano and Lake Masaya. There is a constant gentle breeze that makes you forget that the city nearby is 90 degrees F. There is also a cooling refreshing pool close by. But, probably the thing that sets this place apart from others is the food. The cooks have managed to give the Nicaraguan food that they serve a very distinctive and appetizing flavor. Night after night, they manage to present the chicken or beef they serve with the correct amount of ingredients and spices to make it taste quite delicious. Add to that the fact that the staff takes a personal interest in the tenants (the owner takes part in that activity), and you have the ingredients for a very pleasant stay. The owner mentioned that he does not want to increase the capacity beyond 22 people so that better service can be provided. If you are looking for a place away from it all, this is the place to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous eco-lodge

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views
We enjoyed our stay. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volcanic Paradise

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The hotel itself is designed in typical Nicaraguan fashion designed with panoramic views of the Masaya Volcano, lush jungle and lake from every angle.
Location: Check out the website for excursions.
We stayed in Casa Linda for three nights in November. Casa Linda looks exactly like the pictures on the hotel website and also includes an outdoor shower, hammock, and seating area right into the private entrance to the pool. The Casa is surrounded by colorful flowering vegetation that draws butterflies, honey bees and small birds which produced a lovely background hum. The food was truly gourmet and made to order by Chef Carla who provided fresh, delicious, authentically Nicaraguan food every day. I am now addicted to her delicious empanada's, tostones, and chicken mole. Oscar was the great bartender creating the perfect Pina Colada and Mojito. JC and Leonel were perfect hosts ensuring that every need was met and provided tips and ideas to fully maximize our time there. I will say the highlight of the trip was relaxing and enjoying the view. The site is remote so plan your excursions in advance and plan to spend some quiet time enjoying the hotel. There is wi-fi available in the common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudi & Susan from New Mexico

Very nice and quiet lodge outside Granada

Posted Sep 8, 2013
We stayed for three nights in mid-August and had an absolute wonderful time. The hosts Linda and JC were great company; the food was excellent; and our casita was pleasant, quiet, and enjoyable. We wanted to just kick back after a strenuous two weeks completing a volunteer foot-bridge building project in Santa Teresa, Condega; and this was the perfect place for it. The staff was attentative, and we enjoyed the views from the lodge and the pool. If we have a chance to travel to the Granada area in the future, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from VA

Great resort to getaway with outstanding service

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort is in a gorgeous location not close (w/in 15 minutes) to much of anything, but that is the point of going there. The food and service were outstanding and there are many options for great excursions within an hour of the hotel. Highly recommended for those looking to get away, relax, and experience Nicaragua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah & Keith

Better than we expected!

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: I loved everything about this place. The views, food, amenities were all top of the line.
Cons: It's perfect!
Location: The location is very remote, but within drivin distance to cities, volcanos, and unique shopping venues.
My husband and I recently had an opportunity to stay at this lovely Hacienda. Luis, Pancho & Staff helped make our stay comfortable and memorable. The views from any spot at the resort are simply breathtaking! We requested Luis to make arrangements for volcano and city tours, and he did not disappoint. Food and accommodations were absolutely fabulous! We could not have picked a better place! This resort is in a remote location and not for everyone, but certainly one of the best places I've been too. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to escape to a little place in heaven! I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the ultimate secluded get-away!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Serene quietness and attentive staff
The only way to experience Nicaragua! This exclusive and affordable resort will show the beauty of it's country, while the considerate and charming owner will personally give you a tour of the culture it has to offer. A MUST see!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Calgary, AB

Fantastic vacation and unique experience!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The layout - plenty of sitting areas and hammocks with spectacular view of a volcano.
Location: Off the beaten path but close to great excursions.
We spent 8 nights at the Hacienda. It was a perfect blend of relaxation and adventure. The smaller nature of the resort provides an intimate setting and exceptional service that you do not get at larger resorts. The food was terrific. The hotel also provides a variety of excursions and spa services. We highly recommend the Hacienda!