Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Family of 6, would stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a good hotel. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was adequate. For dinner - we tried to go to Mascoutah but all the restaurants seem to be in the airforce base. Instead go to Lebanan - we found a great Italian restaurant there! The workout room was well maintained and in working order. The indoor pool was a little cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would go again.

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, pleasant staff, good rates, convenient, quiet , and pet freindly. I [provided all that I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Sharps

What happened to service?

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'll preface my remarks by saying that we payed a low price for our 3 night stay and the hotel was pet friendly which was important to us. Our trip was just my wife and I and our dog visiting family in Belleville. We traveled 14 hours from Canada. Hotels closer to our destination where booked up. This review is in comparison to other hotels we have experienced. Positives: clean, pet friendly, comfortable, gas station/convenience store nearby. Cons: Staff were "cool" not overly anxious to help and not readily available,, no hot water available for tea and tiny styrofoam cups. When luke warm water did appear it had a coffee aftertaste making our tiny cup of tea undrinkable, bottom sheet on the bed was ripped in the corner, 10 minutes drive from any restaurants, minimal breakfast, an overall unprofessional, "economy" feeling . When we return in the spring we will look for another hotel even if it costs a bit more BUT if we had to we would stay again only because it was clean . Three small things would make this a much more acceptable stay,( other than the location): staff with LaQuinta golf shirts so you actually knew who were staff. Have them readily available and being proactive asking what customers need thus making customers feel welcomed rather than an inconvenience. Have a dedicated container for HOT water for those of us oldies who love tea as much as others love their coffee and larger paper cups as opposed to unhealthy styrofoam ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barb

Okay for a short visit

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the furnishings were fine. Even though it is October, the room was warm and running the air conditioner was not very effective in bringing it down to a comfortable temperature. Overall, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P Denneuy

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The one thing we would like to have in our room is : A Recliner chair for people who are sometimes unable to sleep in the conventional bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Clean and comfortable. Quiet room even though the hotel was crowded during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com