Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dian from Nebraska

Another good experience

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Schiappa's in Lebanon is a super place to eat Italian.
Great experience. I was concerned because of the hotel chain change. But everything was still clean, excellent service, nice breakfast choices, comfortable room, and great areas to walk my dogs. I loved the soap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tana from Mascoutah

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly. Even though the computers were down, they all remained professional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nami from Wichita, KS

Isolated, but very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel where a car is definitely required. It is not very close to any major shopping or tourist areas. That being said, we needed a pet friendly hotel for the trip and the hotel itself was very comfortable and friendly. For us, it was worth the extra drive to and from our convention. I wish they had a variety of warm foods for breakfast (biscuits and gravy perhaps?) but the waffles were enjoyable enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay.It was very clean an the kids loved bein able to swim.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Smith

Walls too thin

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read reviews that this was a new location but the wall around the bathtub in my room was cracking. I could hear the neighbors television all night and woke up from their snoring as well as the traffic from the highway. The staff were friendly, service was good but I didnt sleep well because of surrounding noises :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lovely ms. catfish

good stopover for travelling with dog :-)

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stop on our way home from Minneapolis to Atlanta. Love the dog friendly attitude of La Quinta!! Room was clean and comfortable - but we did hear a bit of noise above us in the early morning as folks were heading out - not a deal breaker - just sayin'. Location was FABULOUS to continue our trip east after a good night's sleep and not be caught in rush hour traffic. Basic simple breakfast was a good start to the day and our doggie loved chasing the tennis ball in the field outside the hotel before we took off. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rev. Mark

Great value

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a lovely and well kept place. Spacious room, good service, just what I needed. I would, however, have to say that if you get a room facing the Interstate, you can hear some of the truck noise in the room. However, it took me no time to get used to it and it never woke me at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from St. Joseph

Great for a quick stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Still smelled new
Cons: Not a large breakfast selection
Location: Nothing close by other than a gas station
Just stayed one night, but it was very clean and very comfortable. The free breakfast leaves much to be desired, but hey, free is free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from Suburb of Chicago

Great choice when visiting McKendree.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Clean hotel and area. Comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was fresh - also had waffle maker for the kids!