Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Kunne vært topp!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette hotellet var en noe spesiell opplevelse. Ved ankomst var inngangsporten blokkert av en stor folkemengde, som viste seg å være hotellansatte i streik. Lignet på en demonstrasjon. Måtte vente et par timer før sperringene var fjernet og det var trygt å bevege seg inn. Flott beliggenhet, men det hjalp lite på stemningen. Hotell-ledelsen gjorde så godt de kunne og spanderte et par drinker på oss i baren. Litt bismak likevel, når de ansatte jobber under (antakeligvis) dårlige forhold. Middagen og frokosten var helt ok. Ikke helt topp service fra betjeningen, men hva skal man forvente seg under disse omstendighetene... Rommet var pent og rent!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Trop cher pour ce que c'est

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: emplacement et vue
Cons: service
hôtel très bien situé, très belle vue, mais installations souvent défectueuses et service nul. le problème est qu'il ne semble pas y avoir de meilleur hôtel à Maseru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Houston

Facilities great, staff poor

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the facilities of the hotel were great--the bar and restaurant were great, the rooms neat, and the spa was an added bonus. However, the staff at the hotel were the worst I've ever encountered. Very unprofessional, never smiled, and I felt I was constantly burdening them when I had questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fransfrom Johannesburg

Inconsistent service

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to do something about the service at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old tired hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
It was a short stay and the hotel is too old. Probably still the best in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Western Australia, Australia

Place to stay in Maseru

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Great room, great views, great Chinese restaurant
Location: Best location, overlooking town.
Very pleased to find a quality hotel in Maseru. Stayed in a re-furbished room with stunning 180 degree views over Maseru to the distant mountains. There is a very good Chinese Restaurant in the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly overpriced, but no alternatives

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: The food at the restaurant, but nothing to write home about
Cons: The staff was far from helpful
Location: Quiet location near the center of Maseru
Unfortunately, this and the other Sun hotel (the Maseru Sun) are the only high end hotels in Maseru. This one is highly overpriced, and the staff is far from knowledgeable or friendly. The only reason I would recommend it is because that's all there is, unless you are willing to stay at a much lower quality hotel.
3 out of 5
by Brandonfrom Mill Creek, WA

Left Early

Posted Oct 16, 2010
The Lesotho Sun is unfortunately one of the only options in Maseru. The service was mediocre. The room wasn't that nice. It is a casino hotel and extremely smokey. Not impressed in the least bit. Not worth the price. I ended my stay early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2010 on Hotels.com