Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Too Expensive

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located to all activities.
Cons: There should be more staff to check in at 4pm so that there is no delay. Racks should be put into all the bathrooms to hang up towels or robes.
Location: Location was good. I just stayed on the premises for eating, and entertainment.
The room was adequate but I expected more for the price. The bathroom had no racks to hang up the towels. The sink basin was so recessed that when washing up, the water went everywhere. The tub drain was clogged, so that it filled with water when taking a shower. Use of the facilities was included with the price but some of the facilities were not open, like the bowling alley. Check in was not until 4pm and the line was quite long so it took at least 30 minutes of waiting to check in and get a key. Check out was at 11 am the next day. It was quite a short stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Room was very clean, and good amenities. Pricey to stay I would look for deals if I we're to go again. Buy water and drinks before as prices are expensive in the hotel. Went to a winery during the day which was really nice about 15 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: size of room, cleanliness
Cons: allow use of changing rooms at pool area
Location: casino
long check in lines, surprising on a Sunday. Prohibited from using locker room at pool area. Food quality wasn't on par with costs. Toilets were incredibly loud, could not hear casino or other rooms except for toilets flushing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Vernon CT

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome room for the price, huge bathroom and comfortable linens. Also had a huge tub for the size of the room which is uncommon. The staff was very friendly and accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellzfrom Flushing ny

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent rate for a one night stress free getaway. Luxury Hotel and casino in one location is definitely worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff went above and beyond and my stay was extremely pleasant! Ordered room service for breakfast they said 40 minutes they got there in 20!! It was awesome and the food was amazing!! Only complaints are the bed was like a rock sooooo uncomfortable! The water pressure was non exsistent and we stayed in a NON smoking room so because of that my balcony door was locked and I wasn't even able to go sit on the balcony and have a glass of wine and enjoy my beautiful beautiful view! Was very disappointed with that!! And the shops to shop in were either small and not much of a selection or wayyyy over priced!! But other than that it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the entire experience at the Grand Pequot Tower. Bed was very comfy, room was very clean and nicely appointed. The free fitness facility was excellent with lots of options for weight training workouts. We will definitely be staying again! Don't miss the $5 burgers at David Burke's Prime, (from 12-5 Mon-Thurs). Also High Rollers bowling from 5-7...2 free games!