Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scarsdale Ny

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Many different restaurants
Cons: Bedding
Nice hotel went for one night for concert worked out well. I do believe alittle overpriced . Room heat/ac not working well but no time to wait for maintenance . Comfort of bed was adequate not the best. No extra blankets or pillows. Did have someone open the door while we were in bed not identify themselves as housekeeping after knocking twice. Did report to front desk. That was alittle annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Too Expensive

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located to all activities.
Cons: There should be more staff to check in at 4pm so that there is no delay. Racks should be put into all the bathrooms to hang up towels or robes.
Location: Location was good. I just stayed on the premises for eating, and entertainment.
The room was adequate but I expected more for the price. The bathroom had no racks to hang up the towels. The sink basin was so recessed that when washing up, the water went everywhere. The tub drain was clogged, so that it filled with water when taking a shower. Use of the facilities was included with the price but some of the facilities were not open, like the bowling alley. Check in was not until 4pm and the line was quite long so it took at least 30 minutes of waiting to check in and get a key. Check out was at 11 am the next day. It was quite a short stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Room was very clean, and good amenities. Pricey to stay I would look for deals if I we're to go again. Buy water and drinks before as prices are expensive in the hotel. Went to a winery during the day which was really nice about 15 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: size of room, cleanliness
Cons: allow use of changing rooms at pool area
Location: casino
long check in lines, surprising on a Sunday. Prohibited from using locker room at pool area. Food quality wasn't on par with costs. Toilets were incredibly loud, could not hear casino or other rooms except for toilets flushing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom southern California

great get away location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If we are ever on the east coast again, we will definitely make a stop at the Foxwoods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen-Ann Rfrom Lowell, MA

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've never been to Foxwoods so it was an experience, the hotel is very convenient and our room was quite nice, easy to make a quick coffee in the room and with a small fridge. Big bathroom, only negative was no shampoo in our room and no bath soap in the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Vernon CT

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome room for the price, huge bathroom and comfortable linens. Also had a huge tub for the size of the room which is uncommon. The staff was very friendly and accomadating.