Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely room, though a long walk to the elevator.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable, and we loved the little window seat which gave us great views of the forests and hills.
Cons: Please consider using smoke filters. Everything smelled of cigarette smoke except our room.
We enjoyed our stay, almost everyone on the staff throughout the complex was very friendly. Took us a few tries to get some extra towels, but everyone was accommodating. We found the cigarette smoke very difficult to deal with in the casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not enough to return
Was disappointed. Lots of folks working, but not much seemed to get done in a timely manner. Room was cleaned ar 3:30 pm. Restaurants very expensive. Fudruckers--food was not edible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsey from haverhill ma

Nice hotel, plenty to do

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Went for one night for my birthday. The band even sang for me! Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air quality

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: convenience to the adjacent hotel , spa, and shopping
Cons: You have to improve 1. Air Quality, 2. Shopping options, 3. Service was so average in 3/4 restaurants. Wait staff seem unmotivated. Food also average
Location: Nothing to do , and if so , not brought to my attention
despite the fact that Foxwoods is located in the beautiful Ct. forest, the hotel , and concourse air was stale and smoky, even in a non smoking floor of Great Cedar Hotel. The entire experience was less than average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vic franek

wonderful

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
can not say enough -great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileen from New York

Great mini vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable, clean and modern. Room service was right on time. Food was good and the right temperature. Casino was downstairs. Many restaurants and shops. Staff couldn't have been any nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel staff was polite, helpful, and courteous. The room was exactly as pictured and was ready early. The valet service was professional and quick. The location to the casino and restaurants was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big time traver

Casino hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The only really super part of the hotel was the elevator from are suite went right to the casino