Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel staff was polite, helpful, and courteous. The room was exactly as pictured and was ready early. The valet service was professional and quick. The location to the casino and restaurants was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big time traver

Casino hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The only really super part of the hotel was the elevator from are suite went right to the casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy K from New Jersey

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay - conveniently locaated, Gym needs some updating though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Sturbridge

Great Cedar Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Cedar is the older wing at foxwoods. It is in the casino so everything is right there. It is in the center of the activity so there is less walking than staying in the Grand Pequot wing. It is also smaller than Grand Pequot so it's easier to valet and check in without lines. It does not have the luxury of the Grand Pequot, especially the bathrooms and the size of the rooms, but it is a perfectly normal room and was spotless, like the rest of Foxwoods. It could have used a new mattress and been priced a little cheaper. We looked at the pool which was small but nice, and we enjoyed the pirate exhibit from National Geographic(extra money). We had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the Great Cedar Hotel as it was well kept and centrally located to all the casinos. The only negative was the exercise room didn't have a nautilus machine or any dumbbells, but it did have two treadmills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Scotland

Very enjoyable

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: good quality hotel
Good hotel and resort with excellent facilities. Could have clearer signage outside re car parking and the way to reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Rockland NY

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We go to Foxwoods often, but don't usually stay on the premises. This time, we decided to give it a try. We loved the convenience and the beds were extremely comfortable. If you can stay a night she the price is reasonable, I say it is worth it.