Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Foxwood

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Room decor and grounds
Cons: More choices to have dinner
Location: Do not know
Stayed one night. Room was on the 30th floor, great view, excellent room, and very clean. Very nice bathroom and shower. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Room had a safe for valuables and a refrigerator Coffee maker and water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Good time get away

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I love the staff. The room could have been bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel room was nice with very comfortable beds

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Room was great!
Cons: More staff, better attention to detail and their customers.
Unfortunately, we noticed a lot of little things since MGM left. Not enough staff in pool area, cigarette trash holders were overflowing and never cleaned out, not enough waitress staff in the Fox Tower when playing in the casino. Even closed the bar early on Monday night while many were still playing in the casino! However the staff we did meet were all wonderful, friendly and welcoming..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very nice experience. Beautiful room with a lovely view. Didn't have an opportunity to use the pool but it looked gorgeous. Stores were fun, had a great bagel for breakfast. I even gambled a little bit before having to leave. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, Maryland

A magnificent 12th Wedding Anniversary encompassin

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, our spacious room and overall cleanliness was a key factor in rating this hotel.
Cons: In my opinion, no improvement is necessary.
Location: The Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun Casino Resorts are located on Indian Reservations in the beautiful Connecticut woodland and you can literally do everythi
Me and wife had the time of our lives; playing slot machines, seeing the Legend of Stars, shopping for mementoes, visiting different Indian establishments, eating delicious food and drinking delightful beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, New york

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything !!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing !!!!!!
Location: Everything is so close to the tower.
My wife and I were treated with the up most respect and courtesy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you want to go to the casino

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything at the hotel was good except the outdoor pool was packed and there were no spaces available. We had to sit outside on the lawn. That was a major disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks different

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Was my second time in Fox hotel. The first time was really good, nice view, nice staff. This time was different, the view was really bad, I just can see the construction zone and the pool was dirty. More restaurants with good food, because you have a lot with fast food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

The fox tower

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had to transfer rooms because they put us in a smoking room. The bed covers were stained and Brown. All staff was uneducated on the lĂ­quid sunday event. Next time I will stay at the Hilton down the street, for a quarter of the cost. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything except waiting in line for our comp. cards.
Cons: Less smoking in the casinos.
Location: We went to the Indian Museum and it was worth the price of admission'
Stayed three nights at Foxwood towers.The room was clean and quiet every night.My wife and I were very satisfied with everything the Foxwood resort had to offer.