Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

The Manager on duty March28th

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: All the staff were great....
Cons: They room we stayed in needs a new bathroom sink..............
Location: Foxwoods was great!!!!!!
Friday the 27th of March was Our 50th Anniversary and we had a great day,until we went to bed about 10pm.There was so much noise in the rooms above us ,yelling ,screaming running the halls and it lasted until4am in the morning on and off thru the night.We were awaken10 or more times at least.When I checked out at the counter on Saturday Morning I asked the associate about checking out and also told her are problem during the night.She told me she would get the Manager.Well the manager never came out to talk to me.The girl came out and told us the Manager would give us a $50.00 food credit to a restaurant of our choice.I told her we were leavingthe area and going somewhere else.The thing that bothers me is the Manager did not come out to even say he was sorry we had such a bad night.It was not a good way to for us to end our anniversary.All he had to do was come out and talk to me.They must not have security at night there???If they did they would have heard it.Not happy with the way THE MANAGER HANDLETHIS.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, CT

Very nice!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the casino.
Cons: Price
Very nice and convenient to the casino. Very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Dirty

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The place needs better house keepers. The sheets were clean but the floors were nasty and the morning coffee station was disgusting. The bathroom really showed its age, cracked tub, painted fixtures. It was bad enough, I was seriously concerned about bed bugs, which we did not get thankfully. We will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Renovated room; what a joke! Blankets full of holes, three inches of dust and dead bugs on top of hair dryer. Disgraceful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Beautiful hotel. Fantastic grounds!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Being removed from the main casino buildings. Fantastic grounds! Excellent restaurant!
Cons: Elevators could be redone. Woodwork has been damaged over the years from luggage strikes.
Location: Discount outlet shops to open close by later in 2015 for those who prefer not to gamble at the casino.
If you're going to the Foxwoods Resort Casino, you can't do better than by staying at the Two Trees Inn. They have very nice rooms, a great restaurant and the staff is very friendly. The most beautiful part of the inn is the way it has been landscaped. The grounds are beautiful! If one is up to walking, it is not too far a walk to the casino's main buildings especially on a nice day. Our only comment is that the elevators are in need of some reconditioning as the woodwork within has been damaged by luggage on a repeated basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fun yes, winning at casino no ...

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't beat leaving your car & grabbing shuttle to casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for what we needed

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Asked for a smoke free room and first given a smoke room, complete with ashtrays. Then moved to a smoke free room which reeked of smoke almost as much as the first one. Walls are paper thin and we could hear the tv of our neighbors, as if we were watching it in our room. We only needed a place to crash because we went to a concert at the resort. So the location and shuttle service was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jeannettefrom Dutchess county

Convinient

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's convinient you get back and forth from the main hotel and you pay less plus the trolley ride it's great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Meriden

Clean, comfortable, and ordinary

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pleasant. If you want something super high-end you won't find it here but it was nice. It wasn't cheap but it's close to the casino and was a fair value.