Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for our needs

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
It was very comfortable@relaxing. Location e
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hallways were dirty and breakfast was marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by barbg from Illinois

Great Local Convenient Service

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our second time in the Mason City Country Inn & Suites. The hotel is always warm and welcoming with a great breakfast room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Omaha

only one thing.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only comment I would have is that the bed spreads were still that: bed spreads. I really like when it is a comforted with a white duvet cover. Feels like it can be cleaner. Other than that, it was lovely & the people were very welcoming & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just OK, Staff were barely cordial at the reception desk. It was a place to stay and that's about it. The price was high compared to neighboring hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c behrens from Palm Coast, Fl

long trip lots of hotels. this one was a o k

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had a long trip .. another hotel every nighrt.. this hotel was fairly good.. the spa was down when we wanted to use it.. but they got it up and running .. the room was fine..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Norfolk, NE

Friendly family oriented hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: As stated above, the location was perfect for eating out and shopping.
This hotel was very clean, had comfortable beds, a wonderful breakfast, and friendly staff! My grandchildren loved the swimming pool. The location was ideal for eating and shopping. Overall, my family and I very much enjoyed our stay! I would highly recommend it to any traveling family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from South Dakota

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I rented the room there so I could run in the marathon. THe staff was incredibly friendly and very accomodating to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Iowa City

Mostly good with a couple flaws

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The basics of the hotels are good but I had a couple issues. On the positive side the facilities are good, the room the bed, tv, the service. The breakfast was one of the best free hotel breakfasts I have had with lots of options including protein. There are 2 issues that each cause me to take off one star. 1) Shower, there is not water pressure, I was unable to even wash the soap from me with the trickle I had. 2) Noise, I was sharing a wall with the pool. At 8am I was woken up to screaming kids and loud adults. Either they need to sound proof the wall or not open the pool so early. The noise lasted for hours.