Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Daughter loved the waffles, and we also heard others commenting on how good they were too. The room was clean and spacious. We had 10 people in our room for most of the day on Sunday and we had plenty of room for all of us. The TV was brand new and worked well when we hooked up our DVD player to it. The only part we didn't like was the occasional smoke smell, but the rest of the hotel positives made up for it. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Get employees who can keep the breakfast area running.
The room is small. The TV/dresser combination is less than a foot from the corner of the bed making it tough to get through. The breakfast bar is really unattended. There is the typical selection of cereal, fruit, toast, waffle iron, coffee. The waffle mis was usually empty and there weren't many staying at this place, so it wasn't because of a crowd. They syrup container was empty. The person who was at the front desk should take care of this, but she was always on the phone on obviously personal phone calls and didn't care if the breakfast area needed anything or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: easy to find. lots of chairs in the room, but roomy enough
Cons: The bathroom was a bit small, but very clean
Location: We were here for a horse show in Britt, and this was the cheapest hotel nearby... didn't do much else, except the horse show, so I don't really know
The staff was very friendly, and helpful..needed more towels...took 2 minutes and we had them... there was a very nice recliner in the room...loved it!! Breakfast was about normal for the price...all in all, a very good two day stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian Littonfrom Elk Grove, CA

Nice Hotel, Nice Family

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The owners are so friendly and everyone tried to make your stay pleasant. Not the fanciest place but great price and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I would make every room non smoking
Booked a smoking room and they very kindly were able to move me to non-smoking after the first night. Made the rest of the stay much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suggest extending breakfast hours on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris wassbergfrom Minneapolis mn

It gets the job done. I have stayed her 3 times

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like that the room had a recliner chair. When I check in after a long day of work I like to go on my laptop and catch up on some things. Sitting on a bed using the computer sucks, and the chairs most hotels provide are uncomfortable. This is the only budget line hotel I've stayed in that had a recliner chair and I will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tarafrom Mason City

Nice weekend away

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay and the room. Was clean, convieniant and quiet. Made for a lovely weekend away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisefrom Mason City, IA

Dirty

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in and the floors and mattress were stained. There was noticeable hair on all of the pillows on the bed.