Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated facility

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I am glad the motel has been renovated so the rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. The one problem we had was my sister was leaving messages on my phone and trying to connect with my room, but I never received them. She tried twice and was cut off both times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis,MO

Last place available

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was the last room available!!
Cons: Should have been a non-smoking room, I don't remember being asked.
Location: It was as close as we could get. Since we are from St Louis,Mo, 10 miles was nothing.
Every motel in Clear lake and Mason City had been booked. We ended up paying Horse Show prices for a Funeral experience(called gouging) Also thought we were getting a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Motel overpriced to begin with. Takes advantage of limited motels in area. Motel is old and outdated. Room very small and shabbily decorated/equipped. Not clean. Maid service poor. Breakfast skimpy and unappetizing. Overall not worth what I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubuque

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Olderbasic hotel but kept up. Great for over nigh stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many smoking room.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
My room was non-smoking however might as well been a smoking room with the horrible smell. All towels and linens smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Daughter loved the waffles, and we also heard others commenting on how good they were too. The room was clean and spacious. We had 10 people in our room for most of the day on Sunday and we had plenty of room for all of us. The TV was brand new and worked well when we hooked up our DVD player to it. The only part we didn't like was the occasional smoke smell, but the rest of the hotel positives made up for it. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Get employees who can keep the breakfast area running.
The room is small. The TV/dresser combination is less than a foot from the corner of the bed making it tough to get through. The breakfast bar is really unattended. There is the typical selection of cereal, fruit, toast, waffle iron, coffee. The waffle mis was usually empty and there weren't many staying at this place, so it wasn't because of a crowd. They syrup container was empty. The person who was at the front desk should take care of this, but she was always on the phone on obviously personal phone calls and didn't care if the breakfast area needed anything or not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room, bed was too soft. Otherwise overall it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Prescott Valley

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were there 3 nights and only received one complimentary shampoo. Also 2 mornings when we got down to breakfast they were out of waffle mix.