Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I would make every room non smoking
Booked a smoking room and they very kindly were able to move me to non-smoking after the first night. Made the rest of the stay much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Improve the quality of continental breakfast, replace matresses & need to include mini fridges in rooms!
Location: Not much to do in Mason City unless your there for business.
Ok experience, hotel easy to get to, off main highway & close to shops & resaturants...you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by dusty from wi

It was stuffy. TV was old as the hills.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Ladie at the front desk was rude and clearly past her bedtime as we came to check in very late in the evening. She did not explain what she needed from me to get a room. If I didn't already book a room, I would have walked out at that point. Once we entered the room, we were glad to see that the room was cleaned very well. But we were disappointed to to see that the TV was old, room was stuffy and the shower water was rusty when it was first ran.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Omaha, NE

Not too shabby!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: The pillows were not good at all, but it's hard to find a hotel that has decent pillows anyway.
Location: Fish clear lake.
Stayed there two nights because it was cheaper than most of the other places we found online. The room was nice. It had a working fridge, tv, ect. Not bad at all for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Nebraska

Affordable hotel with a friendly & helpful staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: We were in Mason City to attend the Winter Dance Party in Clear Lake and it would have been nice if the shuttle could stop @ Days Inn also.
Quiet, clean, very affordable, & close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Scituate, Mass.

Days Inn Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Courteous and lean.
Cons: Just modernized.
Location: Mason City Iowa. Right on the Highway and close to the Interstate, Airport/Buss Terminal. Plenty of Restaurants, Shopping and a Cinema complex.
Hotel was a typical Days Inn. Old and not fancy. Needs remodeling and upgrading which I understand they are in the processing of doing right now. I needed a computer to check on my flight. None was available because it had been removed during remodel and not re-installed. Lady at the counter would not do it for me on her computer. I was 1 day late getting there due to airplane cancellations but they were very comfortable for holding the room for me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanne from Colorado

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too far from highway. Being renovated. Too smokey smelling in hallways. Won't stay ever again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013