Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Very Nice, Staff was very helpful

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff !! :):)
Cons: Maybe have a better selection for the Contentinel Breakfast , like frozen pancakes or french toast !!!
Location: Buddy Holly History and accident Site, plus all the Antique Store, and oh the Largest ice cream cone i have ever seen !!!
Best i have ever had staying at a Motel, We were helping our Grandson out and the Staff helped us 100% and they are the best i have ever worked with !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Belize

Safe Haven in a Blizzard

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Stopped here in the middle of a whiteout blizzard. Staff was very helpful assisting me with information for auto servics. They were busy helping out a lot of stranded travelers. The room was very clean, the bedding was lush and comfortable and the WIFI was strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from washington, dc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from iowa

Just needed overnight stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I liked the fact they had ample pillows on the beds. Beds were more comfortable than most at other hotels. Good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from iowa

Just needed overnight stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I liked the fact they had ample pillows on the beds. Beds were more comfortable than most at other hotels. Good size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. s.

Trip to Iowa

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The food was good and personal very friendly.
Cons: No
Location: Close to every thing.
We spent 2 evening at Clear Lake, Iowa were we came to visit my sister who lives in Assitted living home. We stayed at the Microtel . We were so pleased with the room and also with every one at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from TX

Economical Place to Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The nice room. It was bright and comfortable.
Cons: Itt would be nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Location: It was an encellant location, close to the interstate and several restaurants.
The hotel was fine. It was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet little place to rest your Head.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
I thought this motel room was a little small but it was perfect for what we need it for. The bed was one the best I've slept on in a motel period, I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for our overnight

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Needed a place to stay on a quick trip that our family had to make. We were grateful to get a great rate on what seems to be a very great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Courteous staff, comfortable room
Cons: Not much
Location: We found many restaurants to our liking and the area is beautiful.
We were treated so kindly and truly enjoyed our visit in Clear Lake! Thanks.