Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not meet vlaim of free wi-go

Posted Aug 20, 2014
You can only access the free wi-go from the lobby. As soon as you are in ur room you lose the a signal. Lighting was poor- only overhead lights. Need to have lamps by the bed. Room temp was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schertz, TX

Perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great hotel! It couldn't have been more perfectly located; right off the highway and within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Fantastic staff that went above and beyond to make my stay the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend it to a friend but...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The price was good and the English-speaking staff was friendly.
Cons: Some wear is beginning to show in the rooms and the building. I'd prefer a bigger selection with the continental breakfast.
Location: Clear Lake especially the quaint downtown area with its bandshell park right on the lake. Don't miss Lampost Theatre performances on summer weekends!
...I would want to explain it's mostly good for the price. Front desk was very friendly and welcoming over a two-day stay. Smallish room with a single queen bed was clean but had kind of a funny odor when first entering. The place was full but my third floor room was quiet when I was there. Continental breakfast was bare-bones but plenty of restaurant opportunities within walking distance. I would stay again but I can't say it's among my favorite hotel stays - even in the same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A comfortable budget motel that is only about 5-10 minutes from the downtown and lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Caringbah,Australia

Friendly,helpful staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable and the staff very pleasant
Location: Surf ballroom, Buddy Holly crash site, Antique stores
Great location, room was great,bathroom acceptionally clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Richmond, IN

Nice and Clean hotel near a very beautiful lake.

Posted May 19, 2014
They hotel was very nice and clean. All the staff was very nice and polite. Loved the view of the lake that the hotel was by. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. The only thing that would have been nice was a refrigerator in the room. I was glad that we stayed there. In my personal opinion the rooms at your hotel is better then the Best Western right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Very Nice, Staff was very helpful

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff !! :):)
Cons: Maybe have a better selection for the Contentinel Breakfast , like frozen pancakes or french toast !!!
Location: Buddy Holly History and accident Site, plus all the Antique Store, and oh the Largest ice cream cone i have ever seen !!!
Best i have ever had staying at a Motel, We were helping our Grandson out and the Staff helped us 100% and they are the best i have ever worked with !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Belize

Safe Haven in a Blizzard

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Stopped here in the middle of a whiteout blizzard. Staff was very helpful assisting me with information for auto servics. They were busy helping out a lot of stranded travelers. The room was very clean, the bedding was lush and comfortable and the WIFI was strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from washington, dc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from iowa

Just needed overnight stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I liked the fact they had ample pillows on the beds. Beds were more comfortable than most at other hotels. Good size room.