Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Had a nice stay, comfortable rooms, newly renovated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Internet connection and breakfast.
I stayed at a Minneapolis down town Hilton for $94 which is the same price as the price at this motel. This is not right and I will probably try to find a cheaper place next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: quite
Cons: The breakfast was a 1 on a scale 1-10. Ten being the highest
Location: ok
Could have gotten the room cheaper if I called the hotel directly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Non smoking huh!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Terrible hotel. Heard numerous complaints from other guests but ours was at the top. We were given a room that was advised to us as a non smoking room. Well we couldn't stand the cigarette smell once we were in the room. I went down to the desk to ask what the story was and was told that the room used to be a smoking room but was now non smoking. They had redone the room but had not changed the carpet where all the odor was coming from. I can't. Believe that they can advertise this as non smoking. I feet we should be reimbursed for our stay here as we did nit get the room we were told we would have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not meet vlaim of free wi-go

Posted Aug 20, 2014
You can only access the free wi-go from the lobby. As soon as you are in ur room you lose the a signal. Lighting was poor- only overhead lights. Need to have lamps by the bed. Room temp was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schertz, TX

Perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great hotel! It couldn't have been more perfectly located; right off the highway and within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Fantastic staff that went above and beyond to make my stay the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend it to a friend but...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The price was good and the English-speaking staff was friendly.
Cons: Some wear is beginning to show in the rooms and the building. I'd prefer a bigger selection with the continental breakfast.
Location: Clear Lake especially the quaint downtown area with its bandshell park right on the lake. Don't miss Lampost Theatre performances on summer weekends!
...I would want to explain it's mostly good for the price. Front desk was very friendly and welcoming over a two-day stay. Smallish room with a single queen bed was clean but had kind of a funny odor when first entering. The place was full but my third floor room was quiet when I was there. Continental breakfast was bare-bones but plenty of restaurant opportunities within walking distance. I would stay again but I can't say it's among my favorite hotel stays - even in the same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A comfortable budget motel that is only about 5-10 minutes from the downtown and lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amandafrom Caringbah,Australia

Friendly,helpful staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable and the staff very pleasant
Location: Surf ballroom, Buddy Holly crash site, Antique stores
Great location, room was great,bathroom acceptionally clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulafrom Richmond, IN

Nice and Clean hotel near a very beautiful lake.

Posted May 19, 2014
They hotel was very nice and clean. All the staff was very nice and polite. Loved the view of the lake that the hotel was by. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. The only thing that would have been nice was a refrigerator in the room. I was glad that we stayed there. In my personal opinion the rooms at your hotel is better then the Best Western right across the street.