Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: See above notes.
Cons: Pool hours could have been later on a weekend
A very nice hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly. Rooms and overall hotel very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joy from Dubuque

Good Value

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and most of the staff were very accommodating. It was nice to have a big chair in the room for relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vicki from Ma.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, but, apparently he said we didn't sign something checking in, so the second day our room was never cleaned. They didn't know we were there! ?? They charged my credit card tho. So I had to be there, correct? Plus the trains at night and construction at 705am were a pleasant surprise......NOT!!!!!!!!!!! Overall not a good experience!!!!! Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay at Quality Inn

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lot of train noise and horns throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orita from Denver, CO

Close to places we had to go.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
great customer service and clean rooms. Even though reservation said check in a 3:00p, we were able to check in when we arrived at 1:30p. Great news after a two hour drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lea from Norfolk, NE

A nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for the Winter Dance Party and it really was a nice hotel, staff was really nice as well. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from kentucky

nice

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice motel very clean and quick check inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Vets

Posted Sep 18, 2013
nice, clean comfortable room with nice amenities. Close to Vets. Would recommend to anyone for a stay in the Des Moines area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

train at night

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: dont think they can control it but the train noise was very frustrating
Location: lots of resturrant choices
the staff was great and the food was good for the breakfast but had very limited choices and a very small breakfast area. the problem we had was the train that blarred all night long - sleep was a little hard to come by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com