Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The decor in the rooms had not been updated for a LONG time - old and worn. Our room had mold stains over the bathrub. The side entrance going up the stairs to the second floor was filthy. The hotel is pet-friendly and there was a LOT of pet hair and dirt on the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Super 8 disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast area and breakfast offerings, repairing facilities or not leasing the room.
Location: Lake, museums
When we checked in there was a fan in the room which I thought was odd. Because it was a humid afternoon, I tried to plug in the AC. It was obvious it didn't work. When I went back to the front desk, they tried to convince me that it would be cool enough without the ac working. I believe they were full for the evening and there was no possibility of being moved. Also with a hotel that had probably 50 rooms, there were only 3 small table sin the breakfast area. Very inadequate. I found that the carpet in the room was very dirty and you didn't want to walk on it after taking your shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Could be better

Posted Jul 27, 2014
On the lower level, carpet was damp, AC was noisy, theyove us but next room not much better,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice breakfast and Marcia at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Central MN

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort, and location.
Cons: It took several times to swipe the card to unlock the door. Even the management had troubles with it.
Location: It was close to Clear Lake and Mason City. Several things to do in both cities.
When we arrived, we even had the choice of a room on the first floor. Comfortable room, good selection for breakfast, and quiet, considering it was next to a Truck Stop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travaling truck

Traveling truck driver.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hot water value leaked in the sink.. stain on the wall by the window hair on the comforter that wasn't mine ie blond hair I have black.. I am a truck driver and thus not easy to be to fussy because lack of truck parking or I would be more choose on weather I returned to a poorly maintained hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel not clean

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: update rooms,
Had to ask for clean sheets tub was dirty, needs update badly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was just what we needed. Helpful friendly knowledgeable desk staff. Good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Surf Ballroom Concert Fan from Iowa

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room with friendly front desk staff. No problems at all.