Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

not happy

Posted May 17, 2015
Internet very poor service TV channels messed up on info sheet Shower head hits you in the chest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again

Posted Apr 14, 2015
An older simple hotel with kind and courteous staff. I got there early and they worked to be sure I had a room. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints from me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maryann was wonderful.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Maryann showed concern about our stay and concerned about the reputation of the super 8 in Clear Lake. I called ahead with concerns of past reviews.The whole staff showed great concern. The food at breakfast was wonderful. Will surely stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: close to freeway. staff recommended great local restaurant and gave us a 10% off gift card.
1 night on long trip. Felt I got my monies worth. Very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Three night stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful, room and breakfast were adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heikkifrom Lohja

Convenient for Winter Dance Party

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good place to stop for a weekend's Music Festival. Speciel credit for the continuing shuttle service to Surf Ballroom and back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leafrom Norfolk, NE

Give it a shot

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in one of the renovated rooms, the beds were really comfy I thought but the room needed another mirror! There was just the bathroom one and if there's more than one person getting ready, one mirror is rather inconvenient. But all in all, you get what you pay for. It was a nice stay. I'd most likely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Need to clean rooms & better front desk staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the locations we needed to be at
Cons: Front desk customer service of the clerk working after 7 am - and customer service training for the housekeeping group
Location: A couple miles from the Surf Ballroom - hotel shares a parking lot with a gas station and a Taco John's
On Thursday morning of our stay (before 7am) the front desk clerk was so nice and helpful. Checking road conditions and making sure the breakfast are was stocked - after 7 am the front desk staff was rude and when approached about a question would not get out of her chair at the desk. The room itself must have had cats at one time which I am allergic to, the room wasn't very clean, looked in need of a good cleaning. At 9:45 in the morning there is a brief knock on the door then it opened - was then told we had until 11 am to leave (very rude and we knew when we needed to be out).. They had the cart almost fully blocking our door when I was trying to get out stuff loaded up (I needed to move the cart to get out the door).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Odd

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
For a last minute booking it was good. There was not a mirror in the bathroom which was odd and it didn't get very warm I'd stay again with out a doubt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traceyfrom Davenport

Home away from home

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was only one thing that kept it from being perfect- the heater was a wall unit that cycled off and on all night.