Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, decent room was needed.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The weeknight price was great, and it was adjacent to the highway.
Cons: Air conditioning/heater unit was difficult to control. We were too warm most of the night.
Location: It's just off Hwy. 218, our route, and close to some good chain restaurants.
We were traveling for business and needed a quick overnight motel in Clear Lake. Everything was acceptable. We were only there for about 9 hours before we hit the road again. We had coffee at the motel and a big breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The price on that weeknight was really good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ECfrom Kansas City

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good except that we had to take a smoking room due to availability and it was very smelly. The breakfast room was also very small with few tables. Otherwise satisfactory and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Council Bluffs

Threasher Festival

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wife wanted electrical outlet accessible to a mirror for hair curler. No protein choice for breakfast. Otherwise OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Nice motel many conveniences close by

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience off the Interstate and a nice choice of restaurants within a mile.
Cons: I would suggest having some type of emergency maintenance company to call when air conditioning and heat go out on a weekend.
Location: I didn't explore the things to do. I just wanted a nice restaurant to eat supper and was on my way the next morning. The free breakfast was nice.
I stayed here one night and it turned out to be a pleasant experience. When I arrived to check in the desk clerk quickly advised me that the room she had assigned to me had no working air conditioning or heat. It had broken the day before and was the weekend and the hotel manager didn't want to do an emergency call. She, Marcia, was very pleasant and said she was to offer me a $20 discount to be used in the future. I had booked and paid thru Expedia so they were unable to adjust the charge for this stay. It was a cool day, so air conditioning was not a problem, but fortunate for them I like to sleep in a cooler environment, so the room ended up being just fine. It was comfortable for me and everything else worked and the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends who want something inexpensive for a night or two. It's just your basic motel, no frills, but very friendly staff. It is just off I-35 and there are several convenience stores and restaurants within a mile of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coreyfrom Minneapolis

A place to stay... No frills. Needs updates.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was mostly my fault for accidentally booking a room that was smoking. (although in my defense I did not know they still existed). Either way that was the only room left so I would have really been upset if I booked a non-smoking. The smell was horrible. Even if it was a smoking room you'd think they'd try to do something to get rid of the awful potent smoke smell. If wasn't very clean and in need of updates. I needed a place to stay and that's about all it was. I acutally had to fix the cable to the OLD tube t.v. so I could watch t.v. Your welcome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. Very convieniant. Close to freeway.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great people. Very accomadating and helpful. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom Clear Lake ,IA

Clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean & neat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Needed a place to stay our way home. Average

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was convenient. Right off the highway. Easy access.
Cons: The breakfast area
Location: Outdoor recreatonal activites. I also noticed that a construction crew was staying there. There is easy access to several highways.
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and upbeat. The breakfast area needed a little work. It had 3 tables and was in tight quarters. It looked like an after thought. We could smell cigarette smoke coming from somewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The decor in the rooms had not been updated for a LONG time - old and worn. Our room had mold stains over the bathrub. The side entrance going up the stairs to the second floor was filthy. The hotel is pet-friendly and there was a LOT of pet hair and dirt on the stairs.