Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice motel many conveniences close by

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience off the Interstate and a nice choice of restaurants within a mile.
Cons: I would suggest having some type of emergency maintenance company to call when air conditioning and heat go out on a weekend.
Location: I didn't explore the things to do. I just wanted a nice restaurant to eat supper and was on my way the next morning. The free breakfast was nice.
I stayed here one night and it turned out to be a pleasant experience. When I arrived to check in the desk clerk quickly advised me that the room she had assigned to me had no working air conditioning or heat. It had broken the day before and was the weekend and the hotel manager didn't want to do an emergency call. She, Marcia, was very pleasant and said she was to offer me a $20 discount to be used in the future. I had booked and paid thru Expedia so they were unable to adjust the charge for this stay. It was a cool day, so air conditioning was not a problem, but fortunate for them I like to sleep in a cooler environment, so the room ended up being just fine. It was comfortable for me and everything else worked and the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends who want something inexpensive for a night or two. It's just your basic motel, no frills, but very friendly staff. It is just off I-35 and there are several convenience stores and restaurants within a mile of it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. Very convieniant. Close to freeway.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great people. Very accomadating and helpful. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Needed a place to stay our way home. Average

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was convenient. Right off the highway. Easy access.
Cons: The breakfast area
Location: Outdoor recreatonal activites. I also noticed that a construction crew was staying there. There is easy access to several highways.
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and upbeat. The breakfast area needed a little work. It had 3 tables and was in tight quarters. It looked like an after thought. We could smell cigarette smoke coming from somewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The decor in the rooms had not been updated for a LONG time - old and worn. Our room had mold stains over the bathrub. The side entrance going up the stairs to the second floor was filthy. The hotel is pet-friendly and there was a LOT of pet hair and dirt on the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Super 8 disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast area and breakfast offerings, repairing facilities or not leasing the room.
Location: Lake, museums
When we checked in there was a fan in the room which I thought was odd. Because it was a humid afternoon, I tried to plug in the AC. It was obvious it didn't work. When I went back to the front desk, they tried to convince me that it would be cool enough without the ac working. I believe they were full for the evening and there was no possibility of being moved. Also with a hotel that had probably 50 rooms, there were only 3 small table sin the breakfast area. Very inadequate. I found that the carpet in the room was very dirty and you didn't want to walk on it after taking your shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Could be better

Posted Jul 27, 2014
On the lower level, carpet was damp, AC was noisy, theyove us but next room not much better,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by crafty6767 from minneapolis

A little disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we checked into, the door would not lock. The clerk took some convincing to move us to a different room. The second room had outlets that did not work, saggy spots in the floor, black mold in the shower. The towels the 2nd day had makeup on them. There was no milk at breakfast either day. There was cereal, just no milk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sails from south dakota

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bad experience and too worth the money! Too expensive
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from Winnipeg Canada

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has 3 floors and no elevator. The rooms and hallways look like they haven't been updated in at least 20 years. I made several attempts to call an 800 telephone number and I couldn't get an outside line. I called the front desk and explained the problem. The person at the front desk said,"Yeah I've had trouble calling an 800 number from the rooms too. If it doesn't work you can come and use the front desk phone." I would NEVER stay here again. The whole place seemed dirty and despite being a non smoking hotel, smelled like cigarette smoke.