Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice breakfast and Marcia at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Central MN

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort, and location.
Cons: It took several times to swipe the card to unlock the door. Even the management had troubles with it.
Location: It was close to Clear Lake and Mason City. Several things to do in both cities.
When we arrived, we even had the choice of a room on the first floor. Comfortable room, good selection for breakfast, and quiet, considering it was next to a Truck Stop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travaling truck

Traveling truck driver.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hot water value leaked in the sink.. stain on the wall by the window hair on the comforter that wasn't mine ie blond hair I have black.. I am a truck driver and thus not easy to be to fussy because lack of truck parking or I would be more choose on weather I returned to a poorly maintained hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel not clean

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: update rooms,
Had to ask for clean sheets tub was dirty, needs update badly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice, but hall leading to our room was freezing . Room was cold when we got there. Bathroom door wouldn't latch shut. Coffee maker in room but no coffee pot or coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was surprised and pleased.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
I have a favorite hotel in Clear Lake that was closed for the holiday and reluctantly I made a reservation at the Super 8. I was very happy with the staff and the cleanliness at the motel. The desk clerk, MaryAnn, made me feel safe and comfortable. My room had a desk, couch, and a great bed. Everything was Super clean. The breakfast room had lots of choices that usually don't come with a room this price. The sausage gravy and biscuits were really good, 2 kinds of juice, milk, fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, pastries and great coffee! Also a nice convenience store just off the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by m wagner from Dixon IL

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ran into traffic problems so arrived around 10:30 - clerk was extremely helpful & understanding! She gave us a room that was easily accessaible, comfortable, and non-smoking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack L from MN

good night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was OK, their breakfast area was nothing to brag about. Hotel was right off the freeway.