Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spirit Lake, IA

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice room for the money. Nice pool and hot tub also. Breakfast had a nice assortment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kasson, MN

Great price and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The room was large and had a fridge, and was clean. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Make it non smoking. We were on the 2nd floor, non smoking, smoke from the 3rd floor polluted our hallway as if people were smoking right there.
Location: Lots of shopping and food within walking distance or a short drive.
Our time in the hotel was good. Front desk staff were wonderful and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 50's couplefrom Midwest

Disappointing

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was run down, very noisy, and breakfast was nothing but carbohydrates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap rates

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonable rates
Cons: Maintenance and food selections
Location: We were there for a reunion so were very busy doing that. Did not eat at the restaurants or do any shopping.
We were greeted very warmly. Friendly check-in staff. Room was clean. Later we found we had a refrigerator that had a loud hum and had to unplug. The next day toilet would not flush. When reported to the desk was told we could take the plunger and fix it....needless to say we refused and asked someone from the motel to come fix it. That night the toilet never shut off...ran all night. Breakfast was fine if you got there right away in the morning...if you got there after 8:00 very poor selection of food (unless you like waffles or cereal)! Was glad to check out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. Rooms clean and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lorifrom Wisconsin

Great service ....wonderful people....very welcome

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. The employees are the friendlyest ever ... very welcoming....clean room... NO complaints at all....would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moline, IL

Nice for a Super 8

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was accommodating and hotel was clean. While many people would have been offended by 4 people sitting outside of the front entrance consuming beer, we were not. We are very diversified. However, I would understand if it offended others. Some customers may view it as tacky. All in all our stay was pleasant! Thank-you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First room we went to smelled like cigarette smoke so badly. Smelled it as soon as we got off the elevator on the 3rd floor. They got us a new room on the second floor and it was better. Not the cleanest place but ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com