Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Poorly maintained (non working AIR CONDITIONER)

Posted May 26, 2015
Stayed two days (05/23/15 & 05/24/15) with ten month old infant in a non working air conditioned room. Hotel management told us that all the other rooms were occupied and no other room left. Hotel Management was blaming on expedia that they should let me know about the AC before the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester MA

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: Restaurant is beautifully decorated and food is good, but it was seriously understaffed during our stay.
Suited the purpose fine, for stayover on a long drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight family function

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience to location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Front desk staff not very friendly, room was dirty on furniture at check in. Obvious wear and tear in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel could use a facelift inside. Carpets, bed spreads are very old and dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingham, NY

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
My husband and I just stayed one night. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable. I wish we had more time we would have jumped in the beautiful pool. Will be back soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean county, NJ

Spring fishing trip

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience to where I want to go when visiting this area.
Cons: The sink drain was slow and needed cleaning, the road entrance is horrible because it is so full of potholes and has been this way for the last 3 year
Location: Busy area but not far from the things I am there for. To go fishing
It was a nice stay at BW. Stayed here many times before. Fair price for the area and it is nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: The maintenance of the facilities needs improvement.
The bathtub did not drain. I took a shower in water that was about six inches above my ankles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot water issues

Posted Jan 20, 2015
There was no Hot water available for 2 hrs. We wen to pool for swimming and sfter coming back to room we had no hot water in bathroom. We waited for 2 hrs until they fix the issue and missed our dinner party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice Pool

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, Pet Friendly
Location: This was the half way point to getting home for Christmas. Easy on off the highway
but no Hot tub or Sauna, Food was great. Cute little gift shop. Comfortable rooms