Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good value, OK facility

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly
Location: I went Bushkill Falls, a fantastic hiking course, and of course, Delaware Water Gap, I did rafting with friends.
I have to say I enjoyed my stay at Best Western Inn. I really liked complimentary breakfast part! It's a really good location to go hiking- so much offerings nearby. The facility seems dated but they certain do not miss anything. Nice pool, nice HUGE grass field and a pond, nearby Delaware Water Gap stream where you can start your tubing. I recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed two nights to be closer to a concert venue. AC in room needs updating. Fairly quiet for a hotel catering events. Pool was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful .
Location: Visit Bushkill Falls .
We had a very good time and would love to go again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nicer than expected.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced and close to wedding location.
Cons: Add a second waffle iron for breakfast.
Location: It is very conveniently located off I-84 near PA/NY border, just off the Delaware River. There is nearby canoeing and camping.
My fiance and I stayed here for my cousin's wedding at the Riverview Inn, just down the road. I was expecting a very basic stay, but there was a beautiful dining room with a view over a pond. The line at the waffle station in the morning was frustrating, but otherwise it was a very nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 3, 2014
No running water. Checked in at 4:00 pm told it would be fixed by 6:00 pm. No water next morning. We checked out. Supposed to be our 27 th anniversary celebration weekend. Staff was great! Very apologetic. Can't recommend due to issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good but ...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The garden terrasse and the view on the lake. And the beds are very confortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing
but the elevator's carpet need to be change. And the eggs for breafast was very like rubber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
FOR AN OLDER HOTEL, IT WAS WELL KEPT. QUIET ROOM AND GOOD FOOD FOR BREAKFAST!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.j.

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My experience was ok, it could have been better if there was fun activities taking place even near by.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Vermont

Not as nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing really other than convenient to family
Room was billed as Non-Smoking yet it still smelled of cigarettes. Coffee machine had mold with a disgusting smell inside. Breakfast buffet coffee tasted like tea and food quality was below par. Service was lacking as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from SC

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice size room and bed was comfortable but the AC wasn't working. Luckily the temp outside was nice so we just opened our window and we were on the 4th floor so was safe to do so. Entire hotel needs updating. Restaurant has good food.