Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful .
Location: Visit Bushkill Falls .
We had a very good time and would love to go again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nicer than expected.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced and close to wedding location.
Cons: Add a second waffle iron for breakfast.
Location: It is very conveniently located off I-84 near PA/NY border, just off the Delaware River. There is nearby canoeing and camping.
My fiance and I stayed here for my cousin's wedding at the Riverview Inn, just down the road. I was expecting a very basic stay, but there was a beautiful dining room with a view over a pond. The line at the waffle station in the morning was frustrating, but otherwise it was a very nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 3, 2014
No running water. Checked in at 4:00 pm told it would be fixed by 6:00 pm. No water next morning. We checked out. Supposed to be our 27 th anniversary celebration weekend. Staff was great! Very apologetic. Can't recommend due to issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good but ...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The garden terrasse and the view on the lake. And the beds are very confortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing
but the elevator's carpet need to be change. And the eggs for breafast was very like rubber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
FOR AN OLDER HOTEL, IT WAS WELL KEPT. QUIET ROOM AND GOOD FOOD FOR BREAKFAST!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.j.

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My experience was ok, it could have been better if there was fun activities taking place even near by.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Vermont

Not as nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing really other than convenient to family
Room was billed as Non-Smoking yet it still smelled of cigarettes. Coffee machine had mold with a disgusting smell inside. Breakfast buffet coffee tasted like tea and food quality was below par. Service was lacking as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from SC

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice size room and bed was comfortable but the AC wasn't working. Luckily the temp outside was nice so we just opened our window and we were on the 4th floor so was safe to do so. Entire hotel needs updating. Restaurant has good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from NJ

Not brand new, but well-maintained.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The property has a lot of land to roam around. This was great for walks with my dog. Lovely view from my room. Staff met requests beyond expectations
Perfect for us. Pet-friendly, outstanding courteous staff, pool is larger than most hotel pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul & Cindy from Troy, NY

Convenient Location In The Area

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, full breakfast buffet, all-you-can-eat lobster buffer Friday and Saturday nights, bar on premises
Cons: Fix the broken ice machine on the third floor and replace the missing one on the fourth floor.
Location: On US 6 and 209 right at the first exit on I-84 coming into PA (Matamoras exit). Close to Milford, Delaware River recreation, Poconos, historic sights
We have stayed here before and were pleased with the facilities. Friday and Saturday nights the restaurant has an all-you-can-eat buffet featuring whole lobsters. Complimentary breakfast buffet is available for guests every day. The only thing I noticed that concerned me was the ice machine on the fourth floor (where we stayed) was gone and it looked like they had removed the connections for it, meaning they don't intend to replace it. The ice machine on the third floor was out of order. So we had to go to the other two floors for ice. Sometimes the failure to replace or repair things is a sign of problems at a hotel. We hope this is not the case here because this hotel is convenient and comfortable.