Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Cozy place

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, so nicely decorated, including holiday decorations
Cons: i didn't use the pool because it was saltwater. Just didn't appeal to me
Location: The location was easy to get to. I'm sure what was near by to do as that was not my reason for being in the area.
I stayed here for one night because I had business in Dingman's Ferry, PA the next day. The entire experience was very pleasant from beginning to end. Check in was quick and easy, the room (king size bed) was clean, freshly made, plenty of towels in the bathroom. The room was arranged nicely with all modern furniture. Comforter on the bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home. Nice touch was a note on the head board that told me sheets & pillowcases were all clean. Plenty of lighting in the room. Bathroom was quite large and nicely furnished. I didn't have much of a view, but that was fine with me. The breakfast had lots of great choices, both hot and cold. From cereal and yogurt to Belgium waffles. Seating area near the breakfast was pleasantly decorated, spaced out, lots of comfortable chairs and sofa's with a fireplace at the other end. The eating are was clean, neatly organized, everything was fresh. If I have to be in the area again I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It was snowing out and the hotel was warm and cozy the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Pool, dining, comfort
Location: Milford is a cute little town with a lot of places to explore. Weather permitting, check out Grey Towers.
We used this hotel as a stopover on the way home from Thanksgiving. Great choice. The staff were friendly, and provided takeout menus for us, as we had just arrived in time for dinner and didn't want to get into a car again. The hotel pool (saltwater!) was a great diversion for our 4 year old. Breakfast in the morning had a lot of options, and the dining area was very nice, with a lot of seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay on Thanksgiving Trip

Posted Nov 28, 2014
This Hampton Inn was a great place for my wife and I to spend the night on our way to Boston for Thanksgiving. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the breakfast spread in the morning had plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great staff and very clean!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and hospitality of staff.
Location: Historic town of Milford is nearby.
We were visiting family and the staff at the desk were just wonderful. I would DEFINITELY recommend this as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Everything I cudve asked for

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Clean, comfortable, with the most pleasant staff. It's a new tradition now with my family, staying at Hampton Inn. Great Breakfast was a bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location,
Cons: every thing
Our room not made up during visit.Desk peron passed it off as our fault
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom New jersey

Noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can hear voices through the wall. Doors slam unusually loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville. NC

A little pricey for the area

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Easy location to find. Located near shops and restaurants. Desk staff efficient but not welcoming. Room was very clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Put a door not disturb sign on the door which did not deter the maid service from pounding on the door! Think the rate was a little pricey for the area but there isn't much competition to pick from. All in all a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and smells fresh! The breakfast was excellent and they have coffee, tea, hot cocoa 24/7, great room amenities.
Cons: Pool was nice, but too cold.
Our family of four enjoyed staying at this hotel. I am extremely fussy, but did not have any complaints.