Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal gelegenes Hotel für einen Barcelonatripp

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Das Hotel liegt in einem "Vorort" von Barcelona. Barcelna ist gut mit der Bahn oder dem Auto zu erreichen. Mataro zeigt wenig Tourismus. Wer das mag ist dort gut aufgehoben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulon

Proche de la plage banlieue de barcelone

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Moderne, propre, près de la plage au calme
Cons: Insonorisation des chambres
Hotel très bien, mais excentré. Cependant, la gare est juste derrière l'hôtel et départ tous les 1/4 h environ pour barcelone. On est à 40 minutes en train du centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aachen

sehr schönes Hotel mit blick aufs Meer

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: zentrale lage ( Bahnhof ) trotzdem ruhig
Cons: nein
Location: sehr schöner Ort zum bummeln .sehenswerte Kirche.
sehr freundliches Personal .ruhige Lage und schöne Zimmer mit Balkon und Meerblick lage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Schönes, modernes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: gute Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit der Zimmer könnte noch verbessert werden (staubige Ecken)
Location: baden, am Strand liegen, durch Matero bummeln, Barcelona anschauen, Fahrrad fahren
Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ausgezeichnet, sehr gute Lage am Hafen von Matero. Man ist mit dem Zug in ca. 40 Minuten in der Innenstadt von Barcelona. Wir hatten ein sehr großes Zimmer, durch Schiebetür teilbar mit Küche , für 4 Personen ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom BaWü

Designerhotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Der Stil. Modern, ordentlich !
Cons: Rührei
Location: Am Hafen, in unmittelbarer Strandnähe. Baden und nach Barcelona fahren
Das sehr moderne Hotel liegt direkt neben der Bahnlinie nach Barcelona. Wenn man ein Zimmer zur Meerseite hat, bekommt man davon aber gar nichts mit. Alles ist sauber, das Personal freundlich. Das Frühstücksbuffett reichhaltig. Nur Rührei kann das Küchenteam nicht zubereiten. Bis zum Sandstrand sind es wenige Meter. Hotelpool kälter als das Meer. Mit der Bahn kommt man in ca 30 min nach Barcelona. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

Be aware how far from Barcelona this is.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, good views, close to beach and station.
Cons: Breakfast not worth 10.50 euros by a long shot. Corridors really echo, when someone comes back late sounds like they are trying to wake the dead.
Location: Beach nice. Mataro ok for a couple of hours.
Not really that convenient for Barcelona in my opinion, takes between 40 and 50 minutes to get there by train (admittedly station is five mins from hotel). With Barca coming to life at night and last train at 11, pay a bit more and stay in town. Mataro quite nice for a 2 hour stroll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom speyer

Tolles Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Die Lage ist Super . Direkt am Hafen und am Strand . Nach Barcelona mit Zug 40 Minuten . Ausstattung sehr elegant und hochwertig . Jederzeit wieder .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Redelijk

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nette kamers en schoon. Ontbijt is karig. Op zondag geen harde broodjes omdat deze op waren. We moesten het maar doen met bruine en witte boterhammen. Roerei is meer water dan ei. Ontbijt is niet waardig voor een 4* hotel. Parkeren op openbare parkeerplaats extreem duur. Ze waren bij aankomst vergeten te vertellen dat een parkeerticket aan de balie maar E 6.00 kost i.p.v. ongeveer 60.00 per dag aan de automaat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Well presented hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great hotel, very well presented. I little distance from Barcelona but the train was convenient. Great views and very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Contemporary hotel at the Marina

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Love the retro contemporary but luxury style.
Cons: The beds are uncomfotable and the welcome pack is lacking in information esp as to how to convert the tv into English.
Location: Good location at the marina and a few minutes walk to the train station into Barcelona. We had the air show on, which we watched from our balcony.
A relaxing time and enjoyed the spa clinic with hydro therapy and massage but the out door pool is COLD.